Skip to main content.
All properties in Kyoto, Japan
1 room, 2 adults

M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA - Kyoto

3-star3 stars
849-1, Matsuuracho, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto, Kyoto, 604-8362, Japan

3-star apartment, steps from Shijo Omiya
  • Free WiFi
  • Collect nightsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
  • There’s only room service every three days. Hotel is adopting smart technology so expect…May 31, 2019
  • Stayed for 4 nights in Grand Japaning Hotel Omiya. Pros: 1) About 5-7 mins walk from…Nov 30, 2018

M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA - Kyoto

More Info: 6823 2342

from S$61
  • Double Room
  • Twin Room

What’s around M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA - Kyoto

Top spots nearby

Recommended by this property

  • Nijō Castle (10-minute walk)
  • Nishiki Market (12-minute walk)
  • Kawaramachi (15-minute walk)
  • Kyoto Tower (20-minute walk)
  • Kyoto Imperial Palace (22-minute walk)
  • Yasaka Shrine (24-minute walk)
  • Kiyomizu Temple (30-minute walk)
  • Kyoto University (33-minute walk)
  • Fushimi Inari Shrine (43-minute walk)
  • Lake Biwa (39.6 km)

Getting around

  • Osaka (KIX-Kansai Intl.) - 89 min drive
  • Osaka (ITM-Itami) - 52 min drive
  • Kobe (UKB) - 79 min drive
  • Kyoto Omiya Station - 4 min walk
  • Kyoto Shijo-omiya Station - 5 min walk
  • Kyoto Karasuma Station - 10 min walk
  • Nijojo-mae Station - 11 min walk
  • Shijo Station - 12 min walk
  • Karasumaoike Station - 16 min walk
  • Free train station pick-up

At a glance

Key facts

Size

  • 24 apartments

Arriving/leaving

  • Check-in time 4 PM-5:30 AM
  • Check-out time is 10 AM
  • Express check-out
The front desk is open daily from 10 AM - 6 PM.

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Travelling with others

Children

  • Children (5 years old and younger) stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding

  • No cribs (infant beds)

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

Internet

  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms

Transport

Transfers

  • Free train station pick-up *

Parking

  • No parking

Payment types at the property

* See small print for additional details or extra charges

At the property

Services
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Laundry facilities
Facilities
  • Designated smoking areas
Languages Spoken
  • Chinese
  • English
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Spanish

In the apartment

Home comforts
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning)
  • Air conditioning
  • Slippers
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Separate bathtub and shower
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • Flat-screen TV
  • Satellite TV channels
Stay connected
  • Free WiFi
Food and drink
  • Refrigerator

M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA - Kyoto’s small print

Also known as

  • GRAND JAPANING HOTEL Omiya Kyoto
  • GRAND JAPANING Omiya Kyoto
  • GRAND JAPANING Omiya
  • GRAND JAPANING HOTEL Omiya
  • M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA Kyoto
  • M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA Apartment
  • M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA Apartment Kyoto

Policies

The Japanese Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare requires all international visitors to submit their passport number and nationality when registering at any lodging facility (inns, hotels, motels, etc. ). Additionally, lodging proprietors are required to photocopy passports for all registering guests and keep the photocopy on file.

For transfers, guests must contact the property before arrival at the number on the booking confirmation.

Mandatory fees

You’ll be asked to pay the following charges at check-in or check-out:

  • A city tax will be collected at the property effective October 1, 2018. The city tax ranges from JPY 200-1,000 per person, per night based on the nightly room rate. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Didn’t find the right property?

Continue searching for Kyoto, Japan

Recent reviews

Good 7.8 From 43 reviews

Very good 8.0
Pleasant Stay in Kyoto
It's a pleasant stay in this hotel. The quality of toiletries was good. Staff are friendly but don't speak very well English. Free laundry, local and international calls are very useful. No keys to room as it's quite high tech to use codes to get in and out of the hotel and your room. The M's Information Centre is great. Free pick up and excursions available. Do need to book them in advance. Staff at the Information Centre are brilliant, very helpful. I shall use this chain hotel again. The Chinese domestic lady was extremely helpful. Location of the hotel is good but you need to research how to find it as it is at the back street but you can see it on the main road. You do need to have your mobile phone available to pick up the access code on the day of your check in. The Information Centre has a demo of check in and check out - it is quite easy. I have experienced staff manning the reception at different hours, which was useful.
gb5 night trip
Exceptional 10.0
Best bang for your Yen
Amazing! Very friendly and polite staff there. Our stay was so good we booked a couple extra days there. Everything inside was newly updated so it is a very clean place. Best bang for your Yen in Kyoto!
Thomas, ca1 night family trip
Fair 4.0
Avoid!
All good reviews are from people who paid very small introductory priced when they just opened. They misrepresented a whole list of things. * We personally witnessed how a mother and daughter could not enter the room late at night as they never received a code through email as was promised. * There was no shuttle as was promised. * The room was not ready by 4PM. * TV did not work at all in our room for all 10 nights. * We could not cancel one night 2 weeks in advance without losing money as their rates went up. *They never cleaned our room in all 10 days. Just changed towels once. * They took a bag of our dirty clothes prepared for laundry from the floor and threw out one of two bags. How stupid! Another was put at so called front desk. In 10 days we never saw anybody there. * Their bathroom is extremely tiny with no shelves at all, so things fall, sometimes into the toilet. Maybe one person can manage using it, not two. We had to spend time and money to replace them to continue our trip. Instead of enjoying dinner we had to correspond back and forth with a person assigned to fix multiple problems. They were polite but never fixed a single problem. They ignored our request to partially reimburse money. Stay there only if they give you a super-special price of $30-40 a night. Paying $1.400 was absolutely not worth it. You can try if we want a non-stop "adventures".
us10 night romance trip
Poor 2.0
Problem not resolved, bathroom leaking
The check in was smooth, however guests need to have WiFi or check in early in order to get access to the property as it is a self check in hotel. The room is spacious, comfortable however I found out the the bathroom was leaking after I take a shower, the floor was flooded up to the carpet floor. I call the emergency phone and they pass me another phone contact as there are a few Grand Japaning location. I managed to speak to a person however because it was late at night, she could not resolve it. I could not change room as it was fully booked according to the person in charge. She says she will speak to her boss however when we get back after our day out on the next day, no one attended to the problem. I had to call again.however phone was engaged many times. I send email to complain again. The next day, I still didn't get a reply from the hotel. On the third and last day, I checked out and send a second email, they reply that it is regret however it is too late. I should be compensated for the inconvenience caused as I could not use the bathroom. Hope the management do better in problem resolution.
Peck, gbTrip with friends
Very good 8.0
Quite busy to check the related e-mail about check-in!
hkBusiness trip

M's INN OMIYA MATSUURA - Kyoto

Is the description of this property not correct? Tell us