Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults

Homely Holidays

2-star2 stars
Belsize Avenue, Martello Beach, Essex, Clacton-on-Sea, England, CO15 2LF, United Kingdom
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
6.2
Good8 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

8 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
We did not find the property in great order, bad smell of dogs no plugs in sinks and the bed squeaks so bad it keeps you awake
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed with the points you raised and having spoken to our staff they have not been contacted by any of our guests to make any such complaint. As you left the review anonymously we are unable to locate a booking as reference, however, if you had contacted either myself or our onsite staff we would have looked the issues for you and resolved them straight away so as not to have impacted your stay with us.
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 25, 2019
Unsatisfactory
The condition the caravan was in when I arrived was disgusting. I had to clean everything before we could use it. All the glasses were covered in grease and lip marks the pots and pans had mouldy food and grease in them the carpet was full of dirt and hair which my 1 year old kept picking up so I had to sweep the whole van before we could let her play. I made them aware they there was 3 adults 2 children and 1 infant coming and the put us in the smallest caravan possible not even enough room for us to sit down and eat together, quite disappointed seeing as it cost me £180 for 4 days and they didn’t tell me until after I had paid a non refundable fee that the site was totally shut no shop no swimming pool and no club house. Won’t be using this service again
Liam4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sarah
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. In response if you were unhappy with anything I'm wondering why you informed our housekeeper everything was fine and you were happy. Also with regards to the size of the accommodation you booked specific accommodation which was the smallest and cheapest we have so if you were unhappy with your choice of accommodation this we are unable to assist you with. We did not advise that the local services were closed because we do not advertise these as they are nothing to do with ourselves. They are operated by a total separate companies and we do not advertise these services anywhere on our advert as being available to use. It's like us giving you the opening hours of the local Sainsbury's, why would we. As you left our accommodation in a poor state with drumstick Lollies and Garlic bread under the beds we would decline any further booking from your party I'm afraid.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 13, 2018
Good for young children
This holiday park is ideal for those with young children. I would not recommend for families with of a teenagers as there is nothing for them to do. Very small outdoor and indoor pools. A car is required to drive anywhere off the campsite as it is not in walking distance to any local amenities or shops.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sarah Dawodu
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 10, 2019
très beau camping, bien situé. La caravane est bien malgré qu'elle ne soit pas à 100% propre mais elle est fonctionnelle. Une table dehors mais pas de chaises...
Christine3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Christine. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We note that you say there were no chairs for the table outside but if you had contacted our housekeeper she would have found you the missing chairs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sarah and the Homely Holidays team.
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 23, 2018
Very dirty. the cleaning wasn't been done. We founded sock, paper tissue,nails and candy packaging. Also the carpet was very dirty too.
9 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am disappointed with what you have reported in this review,however, as you chosen to submit your report anonymously I cannot trace your booking and there which of our accommodation you are referring to. You also did not report any issues to either myself or my onsite staff during your stay which if you had the housekeeping team would have attended to resolve any issues immediately and therefore it would not have impacted upon your stay.
4.0FairCheck-in May 20, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 1, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Sarah
Thank you for leaving a 5 out of 5 review of you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2018
Rebecca4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sarah Dawodu
Thank you for your 5/5 rating Rebecca. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews