Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Dauis, Central Visayas, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults

Villa de Gloria

2.5-star2.5 stars
Riverside, Songculan, Dauis, Bohol, 6339, Philippines
    7.8
    Good10 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10.0
    • 8.0
    • 6.0
    • 4.0
    • 2.0

    Narrow reviews:

    10 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
    Terrible customer service
    ** Caution ** Due to an active volcano in the region, all flights had been canceled around the area (MNL airport was completely closed). I attempted multiple times to cancel my reservation with a refund. The hotel wouldn't budge. Terrible customer service (sometimes extraordinary circumstances allow for "rules" to be bent). They wouldn't even allow me to rebook for a later date...
    Nick1 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2019
    Delicious food options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by VdG
    Thank you
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
    Privacy and good service. Owners talk to us like a new friend
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Ernie
    Thank you. We value and treat our guests like members of our family.
    6.0GoodCheck-in May 26, 2019
    We like it since it is located near the sea or river. However it is quite far from the city center and will cost you a fortune going to the city for lunch or dinner. Although staff were friendly and helpful especially Sylvie and Dada. Would suggest that they provide shuttle service going to and from the city.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Ernie
    We have a transpo from our resort to go and visit any places in the island.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 18, 2019
    Friendly staff, perfect views over the sea! Rooms were clean and very cosy. Stunning location
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 5, 2019
    Relax, Refresh, Recharge
    Perfect place to relax and to forget stress. Very satisfied with the service, definitely will come back. ^_^ 👣
    Dave1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 24, 2018
    Nice quiet getaway on Bohol.
    To keep this brief: This is great for people that like quiet, relaxing escapes - don't expect the "alona beach" vibe here. It's a very remote place and transport is needed everything. Positives: -Staff are friendly and welcoming (and the owner) -Nice pools, and on the sea (can swim there too) -Good value for money for the room -It's relaxing, perfect place to bring a book and chill Things to improve: -The food choices are very limited. I stayed for 6 days and most options are rice with either chicken or pork. Breakfast is also mostly rice and meat. I was told the portion is "okay for 2" on some meals but they seemed normal size. -There is no pricing on the menu so I was a little shocked at the price of my bill on checkout -I was ill for a few days and was a little disappointed they said they'd charge a "service fee" to bring my meal to my room which is very near the eating area. Would have been a nice touch to waive it. -A few small things in the room need maintenance, some lights need bulbs changing, shower emited a horrid smell for a few mins when turned on each time too. Overall I recommend this place if you're a couple and want a quiet getaway. It's a lovely place and the staff are super nice.
    Christopher6 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 25, 2018
    Resort with warm atmosphere
    Upon arrival we found out the menu on restaurant was a bit limited - of course being vegetarian with low fodmap diet in Bohol is adventure itself already... but at least we were able to get some food after long tour around Bohol. I did not remember if they even had restaurant or not, so it was nice surprise. While eating they also asked selection for breakfast which had options for me as well. If you're vegan, it's a bit trickier. Anyway the place itself is well taken care garden like resort with different size pools along seaview jacuzzi. It's very peaceful location so you can enjoy nature around and just relax. Our son (1 year 10 months) always wanted to go outside of the cottage we had for a walk. Staff helped us around with our requests and were naturally friendly. As the place is remote, entering the place with stuff you need is adviced, but trike to tagbilaran city does not take long. Or scooter, if you can use one. I had nice time and rest of our group were extremely happy with the place. Extra thanks to supervisor (Janet), she really makes sure visitors are okay.
    Jason3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 1, 2019
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by E
    Thanks for the rating.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 26, 2018
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews