Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
1104 Stockade Lane, Mount Pleasant, SC, 29466, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.4
Exceptional374 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

374 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in May 23, 2020
Check in was absolutely horrible. Arrived 2:30 from out of town. Wouldnt let us check in till 3. Family of 6 with 4 tired kids. Waited in lobby 30 minutes. Meanwhile, tons of other guests arrived and noone could check in till 3. Took our family first. Computers were having all sorts of problems checking us in. Longest check in of any hotel ive ever stayed at, ever.
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for making us a part of your travel plans. We apologize for the inconvenience you and your family had at the time to check-in. After a long travel day, we know how frustrating it can be to encounter an issue during check-in. We are revirewing the situation so that such an incident does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. At your service, Earl Collins General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 19, 2020
Great service, staff very friendly.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Earl
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our staff is continuing to follow state and company COVID 19 protocol to make sure that your safety and that of our staff is continuously in the fore front of our daily operation.
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
Clean, modern, rooms and common areas in excellent condition. They have a small outdoor swimming pool. Check-in staff seemed irritated / unwelcoming. Housekeeping was invasive -- they started knocking on the door every 30 minutes starting before 9 a.m. on a Sunday morning. They tried opening the door twice without knocking. In-room heat / AC window units are very noisy and cut on and off throughout the night.
Jonathan1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Earl Collins, General manager
Good Morning, Thank You for comments. We are so sorry that we did not put our best foot forward. We will take your comments and use them as a training tool, making sure that this does not happen again moving forward. We do hope that when you are in the area again you will give us the opportunity to show you our True Hospitality. Thank You
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Family trip
stayed here last year too and was pleased over all with service and condition of hotel. Will stay here again. I recommend to all.
Rachel3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Rachel, we are delighted you chose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 once again for your recent visit to the Charleston area. We enjoyed your description of the excellent service you received from our staff. We appreciate you recommending us and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travel brings you this way! At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
it was an overall great place to stay i would definitely recommend to everyone
Desiree2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
We are thrilled you had an excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17, and we appreciate the fantastic recommendation to other travelers. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to your next visit with us. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Softball mom Ivanko/Davis
We were there for a softball tournamnet at the Shipyard. Irmo IRMO HIGH School! Our rooms were clean and well kept. We had everything we needed including a fabulous breakfast for the girls! Thanks we will be back!
Niki2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Niki, thank you for your generous review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 during your softball tournament. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with us, especially your clean accommodations and our delicious breakfast. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, and we appreciate you letting us know we are succeeding. It was a pleasure having you all as our guests, and we look forward to your return. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Fast check in. Have stayed at this hotel in Mt Pleasant each year since it was built 4+ years ago. Well maintained
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
We are delighted you came back to see us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We love it when guests enjoy so much they choose to stay with us again. We are happy knowing you do not consider other hotels when visiting the area. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you to our city. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Liked the modern room and bathroom. Nothing to dislike really.
MK1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our modern and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for recommending Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 to future guests; we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
SAFE!!!!! Clean and safe, what I require in a room.
Danno1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Earl Collins General Manager
Thank you for your comments. We do look forward to serving you on your next visit to our area.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
The place was amazing. Great customer service and the breakfast was awesome.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
It was a pleasure to read your generous review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially the service provided by our courteous staff and delicious breakfast. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, and we appreciate you letting us know we are succeeding. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit! At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
Breakfast was ok, not good if you run out of food, I’m not one to eat egg whites , maybe mix of regular scrambled would be nice
Joe1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Earl Collins General Manager
Good Afternoon, we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will use your comments as a training tool to work with our staff and be prepared so any incident like this does not happen again.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Excellent Location and Very Clean. Will stay there every time in the area.
Darin1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Darin, thank you for staying with us and for your excellent rating. We love receiving comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure a memorable experience for every guest. We also think that our ideal location, combined with upscale amenities and service, make Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 an excellent choice. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we love knowing that we will be your hotel of choice every time you are in the area. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Small Stay
The stay was perfect. The room was roomy and very clean. The front desk lady was so eager to make us feel comfortable.
Vilma1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Vilma, it was our pleasure accommodating you at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Staff was rude and we’re not very helpful. Facilities were OK.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and that you did not experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We value your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Floor plan is perfect utilized space perfectly. Electronic blinds were cool, mentioned room darkened blinds, but ours were not equipped
Carole1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Carole, we are pleased to read about your excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We agree our rooms are a great choice, especially if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
First time we saw a pancake machine. Nice change over waffle iron. Fresh cinnamon rolls. The good ones. Classy rooms from noise free beds . Nice showers and roomy washroom area. Professional staff
SeanPearce1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Sean, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our devoted staff and that you loved our modern and comfortable accommodations. We are also happy you enjoyed the variety of items we offer at breakfast. Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
I loved the room we stayed in. The first standard room we got had a minor issue, but the staff was kind enough to let us get another room with no problem. The breakfast was great! Did I mention the free coffee all day :)
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad to know our staff was helpful, your room was comfortable for you and that you loved the delicious breakfast as well as coffee. We appreciate your generous feedback and look forward to your next stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Hotel was very nice clean. Breakfast was very wonderful.
Keith2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Keith, thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 for your stay. It is nice to read that we met all of your expectations and you were especially happy with pour delicious breakfast. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
this was great close to the beaches really nice and pleasent
john1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
John, thank you for the generous review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17! We are pleased you found our location near the beaches to be perfect for your plans. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
I really liked the modern decor. It was very functional
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you so much for the perfect rating of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. It is great to see everything we have to offer, especially our decor left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
Good location and perfect for our needs i.e a clean bed and shower
WR2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
It was a pleasure to read your generous review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially our location and your clean accommodations. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, and we appreciate you letting us know we are succeeding. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit! At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
The room was quite large, clean and very relaxing!!
NC1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable accommodations. It was a pleasure having you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 6, 2019
the staff was terrible...unwilling to assist even though the hotel is decent the staff at the front desk makes it not want to be there
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry we did not adequately respond to your needs. We strive not only to meet but to exceed our guests' expectations, and we apologize for falling short in this instance. We hope you will give us another chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Thank you for staying with us! At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
The beds slept well and the room was clean. Probably one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed in.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for being loyal to our brand and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you mentioning the comforts of our mattress as well as the cleanliness of your room. It was a pleasure accommodating you at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 6, 2019
Quiet, clean and updated
Very updated and nice, convenient location right off of Highway 17, good Mexican restaurant next door. Has refrigerator and microwave in the room, and I liked the cozy comforter style blankets on the bed. Quiet, lots of outlets for all your gadgets.
Tracy4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Tracy, thank you for the glowing review for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay with us and that our location worked well for you. We are particularly glad your room provided all the comforts you expected and that you enjoyed all of the in-room amenities we provide. We appreciate all the praise, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
The location was perfect! Easy to get to historic Charleston and Isle of the Palms for a public beach access and fun beach side spots to eat/drink. Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful for directions. This was our first visit to Charleston and feel lucky we booked there.
3 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for the generous review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans and that our staff attentive to your needs. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
The breakfast Buffett is excellent. The hotel was very clean.
Bernadette2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Bernadette, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 for your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words, and we are glad you had such a pleasant experience. We take great pride in the extensive offerings on our breakfast buffet, so we are also happy you enjoyed it while you were here. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
This is nice hotel and great restaurant SOL right across the parking lot.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are thrilled that we could exceed your expectations with our excellent restaurant and parking facility. We appreciate all the praise, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
Hotel was new and clean. It is terrible though how the check in/out process (with the same employee) can leave a bad taste in your mouth about the whole experience.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for your disappointing experience with our front desk associate. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate individuals to ensure a better outcome going forward. On a positive note, we are glad you enjoyed our clean, fresh hotel. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
it was clean and quite.i like the bbq pit and the smoking area out back of the hotel.
4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable time and that you liked our well-maintained property. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
Wonderful experience. Will go back. Everything was excellent.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
It was a pleasure to read your generous review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, and we appreciate you letting us know we are succeeding. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
Highly recommend this hotel!
Clean, so comfortable, quiet, friendly staff. Just a perfect stay!
Marie2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Marie, it was a pleasure to read your generous review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, and we appreciate you letting us know we are succeeding. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
Came back after a day of fishing 1 room was left ,by the employees with the door unlocked and open. The 2nd room the foyer had not been mopped and there was something white on the floor. The ice bucket had not been dumped and liner replaced. A coffee packet was left on the floor and the bed wasn’t made. The bathroom door had a large wad of black hair on it at the floor,so I know they didn’t vacuum. My hair is gray so I know it wasn’t mine.
Ben P.2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Ben, thank you for staying with us during your visit. It was disheartening to read your review regarding issues with our housekeeping. We strive to provide clean accommodations for all our guests, and it seems that we fell short of this during your stay. Corrective action has already been taken in the appropriate departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We value your feedback and would welcome another opportunity to show you our dedication. Thanks again, and we wish you all the best with your travels. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 22, 2019
The hotel was clean comfortable quite and had a restaurant across the parking lot very nice stay
JenB1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for your kind review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are pleased to read you had an amazing stay with us, and that you liked our spotless and comfortable property. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in our area, and we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
Good breakfasts! Comfortable rooms! The only thing we might complain about was that one of the 2 elevators was out of service, although it was hardly an inconvenience.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for including the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 in your travel plans. We are happy you loved your well-maintained room and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with many choices available.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for the delightful review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are thrilled to know about your fantastic stay with us and that you appreciated our well-kept property and friendly service. It is also lovely to read you relished our delicious breakfast offerings. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
wonderful experience. great staff, love the eco conscious shower gel and shampoo.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for the fabulous review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you loved our devoted associates and eco-friendly bath amenities. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
The room was large and comfortable and all of the aspects of it indicated recent updates and modern touches.
James1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
James, thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our modern and comfortable accommodations. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
Very nice and clean facility Would definitely stay there again
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are pleased to read how happy you were with our well-maintained property. Your satisfaction is important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We appreciate your feedback, and we are eagerly waiting to welcome you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
Very clean, excellent staff, awesome breakfast included
Patty2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding service at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are committed to providing an exceptional experience for every guest, and we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. We are especially glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 8, 2019
Location was great. Great public beach not far from the hotel. The hotel was very clean & well taken care of. Every single one of the staff we encountered was friendly & knowledgeable. The front desk ladies also had great recommendations for places to eat that are local. Breakfast could have stepped it up a notch but overall it was good. Will stay here again when I come back to Charleston.
Sarah4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Sarah, thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our well-kept property. It is also a pleasure to read you loved our excellent service and our great location. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
We had a great stay. We were in town celebrating my mother’s 70th birthday. The woman who took care of our check-in made sure we had a room right next door to each other which was really helpful. Thanks!!
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 while you were in town for your mother's birthday. We are glad to see that our associates made you feel welcome and left you with a good impression of our hotel. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 29, 2019
The hotel was newer so it was clean and modern, our bed was very comfortable and the entire room was spacious.
Annie3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Annie, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our modern and comfortable accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
Have stayed here twice and it was a great experience both times. Staff is friendly and very accommodating.
Teresa1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Teresa, it is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests and to know we are continually exceeding expectations. Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding service at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are committed to providing an exceptional experience for every guest, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
They seriously have some of the most comfortable beds. After a long drive, that’s exactly what we needed! Additionally, the room and bathroom were very spacious, which is vital when you’re traveling with two kids. The staff was nice, the property was clean. I couldn’t really ask for anything more!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17 for your family stay. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable accommodations along with the friendly service from our associates. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will visit us again the next time your travel brings you this way! At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
Clean and Comfortable
Extremely clean room with amazingly comfortable bed and pillows
Jenny1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Jenny, thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our modern and comfortable accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
The hotel housekeeping was so under par that I couldn’t express my disappointment without being inappropriate. Having to continue to ask why the room wasn’t maintained and continually having to ask and go get towels is inexcusable for a hotel group as well respected as holiday inn express. This hotel needs complete review of staff leadership in the hospitality and housekeeping aspect of this property.
Kevin4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brigette-Operations Manager
Hi Kevin, First I would like to say I appreciate your review and letting us know what issues you had while staying here. I apologize that we did not live up to the standards we strive for during your visit. I have taken the initiative to have an extensive meeting with our housekeeping department and leadership team to insure that these issues do not occur again. We strive to give our guests the best service they expect and I am sorry that we did not live up to that expectation. I hope that you will give us another try and see just how exceptional we can be.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
It was in a great location. Near shopping, beach and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and staff friendly.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
It was a pleasure to read your generous review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially our convenient location and friendly services. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, and we appreciate you letting us know we are succeeding. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. At your service, Earl Collins, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 20, 2019
I dont understand the reason for the ice machine being under lock and key and the hotel clerk gets one small bucket for you. Bummer!
1 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by General Manager
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are happy your overall experience was pleasant, but we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns, and we hope to accommodate you again in the future. At your service, Ross Fowler, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
We will be back
The mattress near the wall was sagging on the side near the other bed. I fell as if I was falling out of the bed. The next night we turned the mattress and I slept like a baby.
Leigh2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Leigh, thank you for the gracious review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17. We are glad we met your expectations for a great stay and that you had a relaxing night's sleep. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we are eagerly waiting to welcome you back soon. At your service, Ross Fowler, General Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews