Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Jersey City, New Jersey, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
1 Harborside Place, Jersey City, NJ, 07302, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional41 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Amenities
Rated top 5% in Jersey City
  • 9.2Location
    • Wonderful sightseeing
    • Great location
    • Close to public transport
  • 8.7Amenities
    • Great amenities
  • 8.0Room
    • Great room
    • Very comfortable
    • Great view
  • 4.3Value
    • Value for money could be better
Show more

What guests say

  • Great view
  • Awesome terrace
  • Close to public transport
  • Wonderful sightseeing

Narrow reviews:

41 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
This place is great!! They have the easiest check-in process out of all of the places I've stayed in Jersey City, with a 24-hour front desk to pick up your room key at any time. Their staff is very friendly and knowledgable. The apartments are well-furnished, and offer a great view of the city!
3 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by - Guest Relations
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites and we truly appreciate you taking time to share the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our suites. We'll look forward to your next stay with us!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
The view was extraordinary and pleasant Dishwasher was not great. No cable. Cleanliness was pretty good!
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by - Guest Relations
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites and we truly appreciate you taking time to share the feedback. We'll look forward to your next stay with us!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
Great place to stay close to NYC.
Hard to find an apartment with kitchen and parking so close to NYC. it's 5 minutes from Holland Tunnel. The views are amazing. Customer service is through email and phone but they have decent response time. Dharma should do some upkeep. For example the blinds were broken. For those sleeping in the living room it gets bright early. These are residential apartments and Dharma owns a few here. The front desk person of these apartments is rude and unhelpful. I guess not something Dharma controls. Securing parking is not intuitive. Dharma should improve the process and bring it online. Overall a nice place and i recommend it.
5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by - Guest Relations
Dear Guest, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, we highly value your input and take it into consideration to continue providing top-notch service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 3, 2019
Th apartment was very spacious and the view of the Manhattan skyline was wonderful. It is located very close to the Exchange Place PATH train station which goes to the World Trade Centre in a few minutes or the other way via Grove Street to 33rd Street in Manhattan. Separate tickets are needed ($2.25 per ride) from the NYC metro ticket if you want an unlimited pass for travelling on the subway and buses. The quiet environment is very welcome after a busy day in New York. There are places to eat and drink nearby and it is real treat to have Manhattan to look at as you walk back to the apartment along the boardwalk. The apartment was well equipped with kitchen equipment ( including a kettle). The washer and dryer were very useful for getting ahead of the washing before heading home. The single bed was in a separate bedroom which was not obvious on the details - possible because it has no windows but this is not a problem if it is used just for sleeping.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you in the future! Thank you for choosing Dharma
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
We liked the views of Manhattan from the complex. Very nice sitting area on the top floor.
Kay5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Hi Kay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for choosing Dharma!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
Amazing stay and very clean! Expensive parking.
The stay was pretty amazing! The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The only issue I have is parking. $25 per day isn’t bad but say you park your car and you decide to go somewhere for a few hours...you have to pay another $25 to park AGAIN. did not state this in description of hotel. Too expensive and not ideal.
reem3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Hi Reem, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're happy to hear you enjoyed our apartments and we're sorry to hear about the parking inconvenience experienced. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Dharma!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 3, 2019
The apartment itself could do with a little revamp - it’s showing signs of wear and tear plus the furniture is slightly out dated. The gym, the terrace and the community lounge on the top floor are very good with brilliant views over NYC.
Hayley3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Hi Hayley, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for our future guests. Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 22, 2018
Amazing view and had everything we could ask for. Definitely recommended.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Dharma!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 24, 2018
Quiet, great view of Manhattan. Clean, dated interior.
Close to The Path to get to subway system. Decent restaurants nearby. Would stay again
Kerstin L.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 4, 2018
Great location will stay here again!
Brian4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Hi Brian, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our property. Thank you for choosing Dharma!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 10, 2018
Above expectations!
Beautiful apartment! Great quality beds and bedding. Just a 5 minute walk to the PATH train which takes you straight to the World Trade Center terminal and into a beautiful upscale mall. The view of lower Manhattan was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this location over a hotel in the city!
Roberta H.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 31, 2018
Large suite and great location!
The apartment was spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay and it was a cost effective way for our family of 5 to stay close to Manhattan. Parking on the street is possible but is quickly snapped up. We did not know that parking at the building would need to be pre-paid for with the rental agency, and we we tried to call them around 9pm when we arrived they did not answer. There are nearby surface lots but they are a bit more expensive. The apartment had an amazing view of the Manhattan skyline.
Robert M.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2018
Can’t beat this place
Great, convenient location. Can’t beat the views. Has everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a place to stay that is super close to the city, do not overlook this property. Would have been nice to have sugar packets in the kitchen, and a tissue box in the bathroom, other than that, it has everything the way a hotel would. We will be staying here in the future and have recommended this place to others.
Dal3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Dear Dal, Thank you for this amazing review. We are very happy that you liked our suites as well as the amenities and views that came with it. Please note that you can also contact us if there's any queries you may have during your stay. Hope you stay with us again very soon and have a great day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 10, 2018
Highly recommend. A++++
Amazing clean and safe property. Excellent views of Manhattan. Highly recommend this property. We have stayed here twice now and will defiantly be back. It is literally 1/2 the price of a shoe box noisy hotel room in NYC. The apartment is spacious, strong wifi, clean, super comfy bed and just a short walk and 10mins PATH train to Manhattan.
Emma6 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Dear Emma, Thank you very much for the great review! We love that you enjoyed staying in our suite and took advantage of the proximity of the property to Manhattan. We do hope you stay with us again in the very near future and have a great day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 26, 2018
Great place, great view!
I can't ask more for a suite as the one we got. One of the best mattress I have tried in a long time and the view from the balcony to Manhattan was incredible. If I have the chance to come back to NY/NJ I won't hesitate to book this place one more time
Fabio3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites Team
Dear Fabio, Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are very happy to hear that you loved the view from the suite as well as the bed. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future! Have a great day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2018
simply amazing.
it was my second stay in the same property and i will stay there when ever i get the chance to visit jersey city again and again . it was just an amazing place to stay in .
ADNAN11 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jake - Dharma Home Suites
Hi Adnan, Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy that you make us your second home whenever you go to Jersey City. Please come back and we'll make sure that we'll meet and or exceed your expectations again. Thank you again and have a great day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2018
Great value and space for location. Incredible view of NY skyline!
Clean, nicely decorated. Tons of space for location. easy walking distance to PATH for easy access to NY city. Great waterfront location in best area of Jersey City.
Tracy H.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
非常好的公寓酒店,不二之选................................目前只发现从前台到房间走路较远,没有其他缺陷
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
我们很高兴听到您住宿愉快,感谢您的反馈。 感谢您选择佛法之家套房
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
最高の家
エンパイアステートビルを観ながら食事をし、家族で語り美味しく食事を頂きました。食器や調理器具は最小限ですが、充分何でも作れました。3ベッドルームでキング1、フル1、シングルベッド1とシングルソファーベッド1、マットレスとその布団がダブルで1。5人旅には充分でした。フェリーとPATHが真横のターミナルから乗れ、駐車場も建物1-2Fに専用で借りる事が出来て便利です。親族一同にサプライズで予約しました。全員感動してました。アメリカ在住の子供に日本食を食べさせる為に行きました。ディッシュウォッシャーの洗剤が3回分だった所だけ▲です。マンハッタンまで1駅。エクスチェンジプレイス最高です!
Sachiko3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
ご滞在のレビューに時間を割いていただきありがとうございます。 ご意見をお寄せいただきありがとうございます。今後もお客様をお迎えできることを楽しみにしています。 ダルマホームスイーツをお選びいただきありがとうございます!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Apartment mit Aussicht
Super schönes Apartment in der 7 Etage mit Balkon und Aussicht nach Manhattan. Möglichkeit in der 8 Etage auf der Terrasse einen gesamten Blick auf Manhattan zu genießen. Am Eingang durch netten Portier begrüßt und Schlüssel für die Wohnung bekommen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Vielen Dank.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Dharma and we look forward to hosting you in the future!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 17, 2019
Schönes und grosses Appartement in New Jersey
Grosses Appartement mit 2 Schlafzimmer und grosser Küche und Stube sowie Balkon. Gute Anbindung an PATH nach Manhattan. Einfache Schlüsselübergabe und hilfsbereite "Reseption" für Gepäckaufbewahrung und Transport zum Flughafen.
Peter6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Hallo Peter, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt zu überprüfen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben und freuen uns, Sie in Zukunft zu begrüßen.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2019
最高の眺望とアパートメントライフ!
家族3人で1週間滞在しました。最高の眺望とアパートメントライフを満喫しました。建物全体は埠頭の上にあるのでマンハッタンの眺望はどの部屋からも楽しめます。2ベッドルームでしたので各部屋に広いバスとトイレ、クローゼットがありました。リビングは広く外側にサンルームが突き出しているので明るいです。洗濯機と乾燥機、食洗機にオーブンなど設備はすべてそろっています。建物全体はThe piarというコンドミニアムでその1部をDharmaが運営していますが、建物全体の24時間受付やパーキング、ジム、ラウンジなども利用できるのでとても便利です。マンハッタンへのフェリーは目の前から発着。Pathトレインの駅とライトレールの駅は徒歩5分なのでWTCにもホボーケンにも便利です。ライトレールの隣駅ニューポートには巨大ショッピングモールありますので主要ブランド店も利用できます。もちろんマンハッタン滞在も魅力的ですが対岸のこちらもおススメです。
Toshimasa6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
レビューありがとうございます。 私たちはあなたがあなたの滞在を楽しんだことを嬉しく思います、そして私たちは将来あなたをホストすることを楽しみにしています。 あなたの宿泊施設として私たちを選んでくれてありがとう。
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 22, 2018
Tolle Lage, insgesamt alles in Ordnung, etwas Modernisierung wär jedoch angebracht.
Markus5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
166/5000 Hallo Markus, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt zu überprüfen. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für Dharma entschieden haben und hoffen, Sie in Zukunft wiederzusehen!
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 24, 2018
익스피디아 사진믿고 가시다 뷰 잘못 배정 받으면 망해요
뷰 좋은 저지시티 많으니 여러군데 알아보세요 아파트 스텝 너무 불친절하고 주차꽝이고 뷰는 좋은곳 걸릴확률이 낮고 너무 더럽고 슈퍼도 멀어요 다른곳 초이스 하세요
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience at our apartments, we know the importance of comfort and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for choosing Dharma
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 14, 2018
Vista spettacolare di Manhattan
Casa spaziosa e confortevole, ad una sola fermata path da Manhattan.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Dharma Team
Grazie per aver scelto Dharma, siamo lieti di sapere che ti sono piaciuti i nostri appartamenti!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 21, 2018
An apartment with a view
The apartment has a perfect location close to the train to Manhattan and close to the Newport shopping mall. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need for a stay. There is a also a fabulous terrass with a perfect view of Manhattan.
Fredrik4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
Hi Fredrik, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, take them into consideration to continue providing top-notch service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 4, 2018
집처럼 편한 레지던트 아파트
모근에 좋았지만 청소서비스와 관리자와의 소통이 어려워 아무것도 부탁을 필수 없었음 그러나 전망 청결상태 위치 등 모든것이 완벽함 주차 하루에 18불로 지하차고 배정됨
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by 달마 게스트 릴레이션
친애하는 소중한 손님, Dharma Home Suites를 선택해 주셔서 감사합니다. 우리는 스위트 룸과 함께 제공되는 편의 시설을 좋아하게되어 기쁘게 생각합니다. 잠시 후 다시 오셔서 좋은 하루 보내십시오!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 4, 2018
Flott utsikt til Manhattan
Vi bodde i leilighet 450 og denne var skikkelig flott. Utsikt til hele Manhattan - det var virkelig et syn. Tipp topp leilighet, stor til oss 4 men litt lite utstyr på kjøkken men vi klarte oss veldig fint. Gikk båt over til Manhattan flere ganger om dagen ellers var Path stasjonen 3 min gange og kostet kun 2,75$ - veldig enkelt å komme seg rundt og kan anbefale å bo på Jersey. Vi trodde nok at vi dikk rene håndklær og at noen vasket men det skjedde ikke
KirstenFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by DHS Guest Relations
Kjære Kristen, Vi setter pris på din nydelige anmeldelse av Dharma - Exchange Place-stedet. Vi er glade for at du likte våre suiter, så vel som nærhet til dette til manhattan. Du er riktig. Båtturen er flott for naturskjønn utsikt over Manhattan som kommer fra bryggsiden. Vennligst kom bli med oss ​​igjen! Ha en flott dag Kristen!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 22, 2018
Upeat näkymät Manhattanille
Suosittelen! Olimme ystävien kesken viettämässä lomaa ja valitsimme majoitukseksi Dharma Home Suites:n Premium huoneiston. Huoneisto oli erittäin siisti, huoneet tilavia ja näkymät Manhattanille aivan uskomattomat! Hinta-laatusuhde kohdillaan, hinta oikeastaan todella edullinen. Huoneistolta pääsi kätevästi Manhattanille joko lautalla tai junalla. Rauhallista seutua.
JenniTrip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Hyvä Jenni, Kiitos paljon tästä ihastuttavasta arvostelusta. Olemme iloisia siitä, että nautitte sviitteistämme sekä sen mukana tulevista palveluista. Kyllä, DHS Exchange Place sijaitsee kätevästi polkujunalla tai lautalla. Molemmat voivat viedä sinut Manhattanille sydämen lyöntiä! Kiitos vielä kerran majoistanne ja tulemme tulemaan mukaan kanssamme! On hieno päivä Jenni!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 8, 2018
Très bien situé, belle vue
L’hotel est à proximité des deux stations du PATH pour traverser à New York. A dix minutes à pied d’un très gros épicerie. Nous n’avons pas eu besoin de notre voiture de la fin de semaine. Très bien insonorisé. La vue du gym et du lounge au 8eme étage était magnifique.
Valérie3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Chère Valérie, Tout d'abord, ce sont des images étonnantes que vous avez prises de la vue dans notre propriété DHS Exchange Place. Deuxièmement, nous sommes heureux que vous aimez l'emplacement ainsi que la proximité de nos suites à Manhattan. Vous avez raison, la meilleure façon de se rendre au World Trade Center est d'utiliser le train Path, ce qui vous permet de vous rendre facilement à TOUS les systèmes de métro. En tout cas merci encore de rester avec nous et j'espère que vous reviendrez très bientôt!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2018
Siisti ja rauhallinen; upeat maisemat
Aivan käsittämättömän upeat maisemat Manhattanille! Todella siisti ja rauhallinen huoneistohotelli ja hyvät yhteydet Manhattanille. Tosi upea terassi ylimmässä kerroksessa. Huoneistossa oli kaikki tarpeellinen, niinkuin luvattiinkin ja front deskissä oli todella ystävällinen ja hyvä palvelu. Hinta/laatusuhde oli paikallaan.
Sirpa4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Hi Sirpa, Kiitos hyvästä arvostelusta! Pysykää kanssamme jälleen ja varmistamme, että saat parhaan kokemuksen, jonka Dharma on tarjonnut. Kiitos vielä kerran ja sinulla on hieno päivä!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 10, 2018
Voll zufrieden, perfekte Lage des Hotels.
Andreas6 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Lieber Andreas, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Wir schätzen es, dass Ihnen die Lage gefallen hat und wir dankbar dafür sind, dass wir Ihnen eine Suite in einer Suite zur Verfügung gestellt haben. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Tag und hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2017
nice hotel
comfortable and clean. free wifi was fast. parking price per day is $18 but other than that a great stay
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2017
Superbe
Appartement très confortable vue suoerbe à côté station métro vers Manhattan ...à recommander!
FLORENCE4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites JC at Exchange Place
Merci de votre séjour chez Dharma Home Suites. Nous apprécions vos commentaires!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
4 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by - Guest Relations
Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 2, 2019
Ludwig4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 21, 2019
8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
Thank you for choosing Dharma!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2018
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
Thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2018
Paul4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Home Suites
Thank you for choosing Dharma!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2018
Harsh3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dharma Team
Thank you for the 5 Star review Harsh! Hope you stay with us again very soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 28, 2017
4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jake - Dharma Office
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars and thank you for choosing Dharma Home Suites. Hope to see you soon again here and have a great day!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews