Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Santorini, South Aegean, Greece
1 room, 2 adults
Fira, Santorini, 84700, Greece
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.4
Exceptional46 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

46 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
This property has perfect view of the caldera and a very romantic place. Elizabeth provides the best hospitality throughout our stay. She is very helpful and thoughtful. Awesome!
Timothy2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
Our Concierge Elizabeth was a wealth of knowledge about the area and recommended incredible restaurants to savor incredible food. Our helper Costas was friendly and hard working and brought us our delicious breakfast every morning to enjoy on our balcony. The views of the Caldera were incredible and we captured many magical sunsets to remember for a lifetime. We highly recommend this venue. You will not be disappointed.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
The complimentary breakfast, amazing front view by the caldera, pools, jacuzzi and very nice luxury suites
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 20, 2019
Absolutely excellent place to stay at. Walking distance to all the restaurants, clubs, and bars. No need to book expensive restaurants for Caldera view when you stay at this Hotel. Staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast had good choice of selection available. Highly recommended.
5 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
The property and it’s location were amazing! The people who worked there, Fotini, Kosta, and Elizabeth were amazing at helping and accommodating us. We had an unforgettable experience.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
Amazing hotel, super location and wonderful staff
All I can say is we had another hotel booked and for one reason or another we changed to Nefeles Luxury Suites and we were not disappointed! The place is amazing, and the staff were too! the hotel is located close to the the centre of Thira and the cable car/walkway to old port is less than 5 minutes away. A special thank you to Kostas, Fotini, Anteenina, both George's!, Alexia and Irena - we could not have wished for more and will definitely be back! Do yourself a favour and book your stay in Santorini here! Thank you again A+++++
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 13, 2019
Loved the service. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 1, 2019
The staff were fabulous as was the view with breakfast on the balcony each morning. The room was clean and the lady looking after our room was so helpful and obliging. Thank you Nefeles team - it was a fab holiday!
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
Great Service
Amazing service and amazing place
Eli1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
It has a beautiful view of the volcano and sea and can see best sunsets from room . The water was not wArm and was cold in the jacuzzi so was not able to enjoy that as much. Staff is really helpful and breakfast is great. I would choose again to go back to this beautiful property. Location is very nice and right in the downtown.
Guest4 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 26, 2019
The property has been completely updated and looks brand new. The views are stunning and the service is over the top good. We can’t get back soon enough.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 16, 2019
Excellent
Excellent hotel, location and views! Jenny and Jeorge at the reception were so very helpful and friendly!!!
russell4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 12, 2019
Nice location and had the amazing view of the caldera
Gretchen Mari2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 27, 2019
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of Fira so shopping and food is easily accessible by foot. The hotel was clean had an amazing view of the caldera and sunset.
Jeremy3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2018
Very accomodating George has great local knowledge
George made my trip to Santorini great, he had so much local knowledge to share and was very flexible and helpful if I needed anything. Highly recommended, this is a small hotel on the cliff side overlooking the Volcano, every room has a spectacular view, approximately 600 steps down to the old port giving it a very high view across the ocean. Right in the center of Fira making it great to explore. As this is on the cliff side there are no roads to the hotel, it's pathways on old cobbled stones, a taxi will drop you off at Mcdonalds and you'll have to walk a few minutes towards the cliff side, keep this in mind if you pack a full suitcase! Lots of restaurants and bars surrounding the hotel. As with all hotels in this area the buildings are old so don't expect new modern rooms and every one is different, with that in mind they're clean and well looked after. Very recommended, say hi to George from me if you book!
Dean3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2018
Love the morning views! The manager/owner was super nice. Only thing is the property is limited on hotel workers but it’s not bad. Great free breakfast. Bathroom kind of outdated dim lighting but really it serves its purpose of a shower. But overall can’t beat the location! Walking distance to every where. Love it here!
LT3 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2018
Beautiful view, friendly staff, great location in Fira
Marisa3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2018
This hotel is centrally located in Fira. Amazing views from every angel!!! Extremelly friendly and professional staff. They help move your luggage when you arrive from a nearby location. Rooms are clean.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2018
Everything was amazing, staff, view, room, only thing that needs a little attention is the bed comfort. I would definitely come back again and again.
Matt/Summer4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 23, 2018
Views from our balcony and the rooftop terrace were spectacular!!!
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 18, 2018
Possibly the best hotel in Thira
I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. It felt like home after 1 night and didn’t even want to leave to go explore the rest of Santorini. The staff was amazing, the views and pool are unbeatable, delicious breakfast....can’t wait to come back!
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 14, 2018
Great Stay, Great Value
Awesome views, great location would stay again.
John4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 11, 2018
Too much steps in this hotel.
The location is good but a lot of steps to walk down to have breakfast and lots of steps to go up to go out of the hotel. The bathroom were leaking after a shower and we have to lay towels on the bathroom floor.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 8, 2018
Absolutely stunning views and service! Would return again and again!
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2017
Great service
We were extremely happy with the hotel and staff. We were upgraded to a larger suite because of a delay, which was very gracious.
James1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2017
Awesome View!
We had a wonderful experience staying at Nefeles Luxury Suites. Although we had forgotten to advise the hotel of our arrival time, they still managed to arrange to meet us and assist us with our luggage. Through out our stay, the staff were extremely helpful in attending to all of our needs. Upon check-out the staff were there to assist us with our luggage again, even though we were leaving very early in the morning. All up, it was a lovely experience, and we would highly recommend staying at Nefeles Luxury Suites!!
Chris5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 30, 2017
View is out of this world!
Beautiful authentic cave like accommodation with a view you only dream out. Check in with Akis was amazing, he is a very welcoming host who after carrying our bags to our room provided a very informative overview of Santorini. Breakfast was average and cold. Had to wait often for items to be brought out, even coffee one morning and dirty dishes not cleared from many tables limiting where you could sit. I feel Vaggelis is either a very quite man or just doesn't like talking because it is not very welcoming during the day. You have to say good morning if you want to be acknowledged. After our superb afternoon check in with Akis, this was very disappointing. Akis should be on the day shift. Vaggelis did carry our bags back to our transfer and shake our hands at the end so thats what makes me think it is a communication thing rather than just being rude. Improvements need to be made here. Rooms were lovely and traditional with amazing views but the bed was like a rock and was the worst sleep we'd had after traveling Europe for 5 weeks and sleeping in many places. We were extremely disappointed that the infinity type pool/spa you see in the photos had its heating turned off and was too cold to go in. This was one reason I was enticed when choosing where to stay. We only had the option of swiming in the cave pool. This really let my stay down. Overall we still had a nice stay but many improvements need to be made for this property to be recommendeded to others.
Belinda3 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 11, 2017
Morning staff doesn't speak much but afternoon staff was great & very helpful.
3 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 30, 2017
Perfect location for Santorini
Situated in capital Fira- stunning views and perfect location from where to explore Santorini! Very quiet boutique aparthotel.... views every morning of ocean liners, ships and volcano and of course the donkeys! Sunsets are seen every night!
Hok3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 4, 2017
Excellent view but wanted more from our stay
The strong points about the Nefeles Suites are: the excellent views from the rooms/ balconies (i.e. of the Santorini caldera), its central location, clean rooms, and the air conditioning (downstairs inroom). The disappointment for us lay in the fact the Nefeles Suites is not a "hotel" and therefore does not offer the level of service, space or comfort provided by a hotel or a luxury apartment (as the name implies), at least for a 7 night stay. Although parts of the accommodation are attractive, we found it was not as comfortable as the pictures suggest:(a)We had a cave room, which was just about large enough for a party of 3, but which had a large ugly fan on the upper level, to keep the area cool, but which was not fully effective; (b) The low arch of the cave room near the bed meant we had to keep leaning over to avoid banging our heads; (c)the wifi and TV reception were poor; (d) the upper sun level had no canopies and therefore no shade to allow us to sit up there when we wanted to. There was never any member of staff there to assist; (d)the breakfast was completely self service, and suffered from a lack of hot coffee/ coffee options; (e)the outside breakfast area was more functional than comfortable, in part due to the narrow space; (f) the room lounge furniture could have been more luxurious and more comfortable although the cushions helped. If you wanted comfort, there were no real options within the complex. The Nefeles is however ok for a short stay.
Robin7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 31, 2017
Excellent
great service, the manager Aikis was just exceptional. He made our stay here extremely enjoyable.
Damodaran1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 27, 2019
Lage, Aussicht, Service, Sauberkeit absolut top. Insbesondere der Whirlpool mit Blick auf die Caldera ein absoluter Traum.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
Havre de paix avec une vue exceptionnelle. Nous avons passé un formidable moment
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 28, 2019
Positivo: A cordialidade de toda a equipe, atendimento excelente. Café da manhã maravilhoso, quarto extremamente limpo e o hotel fica em uma excelente localização. A melhorar: Reservamos um quarto de acordo com a foto no site porém quando chegamos fui informada que haviam vários tipos de quartos para aquela minha reserva e que não só apenas a da foto. Fiquei bem triste na hora, informei que não era o que eu havia fechado e prontamente me ofereceram um quarto melhor, que ainda não era o que eu havia visto mas que também era muito bom. Aconselho colocar essa observação no site para que as pessoas tenham conhecimento. Além disso, na primeira noite ventava muito e a sombreira do quarto superior batia muito, o que foi impossível dormir. Tentamos contato com a recepção durante a madrugada e não tivemos apoio naquele momento, o que foi resolvido apenas quando já era de manhã. Aconselho ter um pronto atendimento 24hrs.
Fernanda3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 28, 2018
나름좋음
직원분들은 아주아주 친절하심. 다만 숙소 사진 예시와는 많이 다름.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2017
친절
너무친절하게 모든걸챙겨줘서 만족함
한지수2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful place, Great service, Lovely location
Hotel are in the wonderfull location along the caldera. We had a luxury suite as like a villa with nice views from balcony. The bathroom tub has spa jets is appreciated. The breakfast was good and the reception desk is so kind: thanks mr. Wagellis. Overall the service was pleasant so kind and helpfull....
Nonsje2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 14, 2017
Changed my room type individually. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 12, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 2, 2018
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 26, 2018
Dylan4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2018
4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 18, 2017
Amit3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 31, 2017
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews