Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
1 room, 2 adults
59 Europis Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete Island, 70014, Greece
    8.8
    Fabulous35 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    Family Hotel
    Rated top 1% in Hersonissos
    • 9.5Service
      • Fantastic service
    • 9.0Wellness Area
      • Great wellness & sports facilities
    • 9.0Location
      • Great location
    • 8.5Value
      • Best value for money
    Show more

    What guests say

    • Friendly service
    • Great view
    • Comfortable beds
    • Bathroom could be optimized

    Narrow reviews:

    35 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
    Disappointed that you were not allowed own drinks or snacks by the pool. The €10 deposit for pool towel was excessive.
    7 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
    Good choice
    Good value, decent breakfast. Pool and pool area was spotless. Room clean and everything worked. Decent hotel.
    Chris10 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 27, 2019
    Very friendly staff and excellent facilities for the whole family. Well maintained with good standard of cleanliness. Restaurant food was reasonable and very good value for money. Only negative comment was the 62 steps as my wife had an ankle injury and found it vary difficult to get up and down.
    7 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 3, 2019
    The property is in a fantastic location. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Good facilities.
    14 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 10, 2019
    We liked everything about the place. Nothing to complain about whatsoever.
    7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 6, 2018
    Great accommodation, fantastic location
    Peter7 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Asterias Village Resort
    Thank you for your comments
    6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 7, 2018
    Solid not spectacular
    Nice, fairly basic resort. Staff were excellent, location is good and breakfast pretty decent for 'continental'. Lots of steps if you're at the bottom of the resort but no problem for us. The accomodation is very basic and a little outdated but spacious enough. Wifi was terrible but didn't impact our break.
    6 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Asterias Village Resort
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your rating your comments are highly appreciated and well received. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future. Warm regards Giannis Giakoumakis E-Sales & Marketing Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2018
    Very nice Hotel
    Lovely facilities and all staff are very friendly. From reviews and talking to other guests - many come back 2 or 3 times which tells you all you need to know. Perfect for several good quality and friendly restaurants. Supermarket across the road and 20 min walk to vibrant beach front town.
    chris4 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2018
    Ideal location and facilities
    Couldn’t fault it. Central location and excellent value for money
    Steve3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Giannis Giakoumakis
    Dear Steve, Thank you very much for choosing Asterias Village Resort for your summer experience in Hersonissos. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Giannis Giakoumakis E-Sales & Marketing Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 3, 2018
    spacious clean apartment with great coastal views from the balcony.We had great wifi in the room a safe and airconditioning all included at no extra cost, unusual in my experience abroad but great pr for Asterias and a pull for us to go there again if we go to crete.
    sue7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Giannis Giakoumakis
    Dear Sue, thank you so much for taking the time to write down this review! Your feedback and your kind words are well noted. We will be more than happy to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future! Warm regards, Giannis Giakoumakis E-Sales & Marketing Manager

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 14, 2019
    Très bon accueil, établissement très bien situé, petite ville agréable, nous avons dîné dans un restaurant vraiment excellent à Koutouloufari. Tout était parfait.
    Murielle3 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
    Die Küchen Ausstattung ist nicht sehr schön.ein bisschen schmuddelige.
    7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 19, 2019
    Das Personal ist aussergewöhnlich freundlich und zuvorkommend und die Poolanlage und das Essen sind auch exzellent.
    8 night trip with friends
    Verified Ebookers guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 18, 2019
    Ottimo residence con tutti I Servizi nell parte piu caratteristica un po’ distance dal mare
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
    Hyvin pidetty ja siisti paikka. Mukava sijainti jos ei kaipaa merta takapihalle. Ravintolat aivan nurkan takana. Psljon pirtaita eikä hissiä ole.
    7 night family trip
    Verified Ebookers guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 1, 2019
    Goeie locatie midden in de strip van Piskopiano. Voldoende restaurants, mooi uitzicht op zee. Een minpunt; geen warm water gedurende dag. Heel laat op de avond wel.
    5 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 25, 2019
    Toller Blick vom Balkon. Schöne Anlage. Gute Betten. Sehr freundliches Personal. Leider sind die Apartments sehr hellhörig. Insgesamt eine sehr schöne Anlage.
    12 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 26, 2019
    Accueil chaleureux du personnel et disponibilité, emplacement de l'hôtel, calme du lieu, petit petit-déjeuner copieux, informations
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Apr 23, 2019
    Λάθος επιλογή!...
    Το δωμάτιο δεν ήταν έτοιμο 2 ώρες πριν την άφιξη, με τη δικαιολογία ότι το check in γίνεται στις 14.00.Οταν ετοιμάστηκε το δωμάτιο δεν ειδοποιήθηκα να γυρίσω από την αναγκαστική περιπλάνηση στο χωριό. Το δωμάτιο δεν ήταν αυτό της φωτογραφίας κατά την κράτηση. Το welcome drink ανύπαρκτο,οι υπηρεσίες οροφοκομίας ελλιπείς, το ψυγείο τρομακτικό, το πάτωμα του μπάνιου ολισθηρό, το τζάμι της καμπίνας μπάνιου ανύπαρκτο. Το wi-fi πότε υπήρχε πότε όχι. Το δωμάτιο μύριζε φαγητό από το εστιατόριο καθώς ο σωλήνας κατέληγε λίγο παραπάνω. Ο ρεσεψιονίστ αγενής και απρόθυμος. Η πληρωμή έγινε χωρίς την εντολή μου, αν και ζήτησα να πληρώσω στο τέλος. Την ημέρα αναχώρησης με κάλεσαν από τη ρεσεψιόν για να μου θυμίσουν την αναχωρησή μου στις 12.20, επειδή είχα αργήσει. Όταν διαμαρτυρήθηκα όχι για όλα τα προηγούμενα, αλλά για τη βιασύνη τους να φύγω, δεν είχαν την ετοιμότητα να φανούν συγκαταβατικοί ή να ζητήσουν συγγνώμη! Ξέχασα ότι διέθεταν την πολύ απαραίτητη υπηρεσία μασάζ και το δωμάτιο είχε ξεκινήσει θέα! Η σκάλα με τα ατελείωτα σκαλοπάτια απαράδεκτη, το ξενοδοχείο μη κατάλληλο για άτομα με δυσκολίες (εγκύους, αναπήρους, ηλικιωμένους).
    5 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 17, 2019
    Het balkon met uitzicht op het stadje en de zee zijn prachtig. De accomodatie is zeer schoon en goed onderhouden. Al het personeel is vriendelijk en hartelijk, ook van het restaurant Oliva. Ze staan direct voor je klaar als je vragen hebt of iets geregel wilt krijgen. Wij hadden een flesopener nodig en onze waterkoker lekte, daar hebben ze direct voor gezorgd. Het enige wat niet fijn is aan de ligging van de balkons is dat ze direct grenzen aan de buren, zonder enige beschutting, dus weinig privacy. Daarnaast zijn de kamers rookvrij, maar op de balkons wordt wel gerookt waardoor je daar alsnog last van hebt. Ook de schoonmaak komt gewoon binnen als je nog in je accomodatie bent, vrij vroeg ook. Maar ik weet zeker dat als we hier een melding van hadden gemaakt, dat dit niet meer zou gebeuren.
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 1, 2018
    Interessante Hanglage
    Ungewöhnliche Anlage; von der touristischen "Hauptstraße" her am Hang abfallend gelegen (erreichbar über Treppen oder die Zufahrt zum hoteleigenen Parkplatz). Sehr hilfsbereites Personal.
    Bernd3 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Asterias Village Resort
    Thank you for your kind comments
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 30, 2018
    4 étoiles conforme.
    séjour de 6 nuits avec vue sur la mer et la piscine de la chambre. Petit déjeuner copieux et assez varié, restaurant de qualité mais service trop long.
    yann6 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Giannis Giakoumakis
    Dear Yann, Thank you very much for choosing Asterias Village Resort for your summer experience in Hersonissos, and for taking the time to share your experience with other Expedia Travellers. We are glad to read that yu enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you liked your room views as well as the quality of our breakfast and dinner. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Giannis Giakoumakis E-Sales & Marketing Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 3, 2018
    Juste géniale pour un voyage seule ! Personnel accueillant et sympathique.
    Fanta3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Giannis Giakoumakis
    Dear Fanta, Thank you very much for choosing Asterias Village Resort as your travel destination in Hersonissos. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you especially liked our Team's attentiveness and hospitality. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Giannis Giakoumakis E-Sales & Marketing Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 8, 2018
    Unglaublich schöne Gegend und kein Lärm
    Sehr schönes Hotel mit wahnsinns Ausblick. Das Hotel liegt auf einer kleinen Anhöhe und die Hauptstadt ist mit dem Auto sehr schnell zu erreichen. Die Zimmer haben einen wunderschönen Ausblick aufs Meer und nur ein paar Schritte entfernt gibts Restaurants, Bars und Discos. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und wir wurden mit einem Willkommensdrink begrüßt. Die Einrichtung könnte ein wenig moderner sein, ein Designerhotel ist es keines. Im großen und ganzen sehr zufrieden!
    Michael2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Giannis Giakoumakis
    Dear Michael Thank you very much for choosing Asterias Village Resort for your travel experience in Hersonissos. We are very glad to read thet you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you liked the stunning views from your room and our Team's attentiveness. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Giannis Giakoumakis E- Sales & Marketing Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
    10 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 13, 2019
    1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 13, 2019
    3 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 18, 2019
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 9, 2018
    4 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Asterias Village Resort
    Thank you for your rating
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 6, 2018
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Asterias Village Resort
    Thank you for your rating
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 23, 2018
    7 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Asterias Village Resort
    Thank you for your rating. Warm regards Asterias Village Resort
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews