Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
5400 San Antonio Drive Northeast, Albuquerque, NM, 87109, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.4
Good94 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Beds
Rated top 3% in Albuquerque
  • 10.0Value
    • Best value for money
  • 9.3Food
    • Delicious food
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 4.9Location
    • Location is inconvenient
    • Parking is rare
  • 1.5Pool
    • Pool should be renewed
Show more

What guests say

  • Clean hotel facilities
  • Comfortable beds
  • Parking is rare
  • Hotel buildings could use some improvement

Narrow reviews:

94 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 27, 2020
Very thankful that they still provided coffee and breakfast using CSP MEASURES will use them again and their pool was open
Elaine2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 26, 2020
Nice place.
Good value. Good breakfast.
Robert2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mark Apodaca/Front Office Manager
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope that you will come feel at home with us again.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 8, 2020
There seems to be a lot of property damage for a reasonably new hotel. You could tell in our room that parts of the carpet had been replaced.
RobiE1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
This hotel was just recently renovated and it is beautiful! The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
The only trouble I felt was a problem was there wasn't mush in walking distance.
MaryEllenMeggs3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
Not bad
It was a standard hotel. Nothing bad or amazing. The pool was really small and the beds were pretty hard.
Tracey2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Heather
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
Was some remolding going on but we never knew it - all done when not there. Staff was wonderful!
Jill4 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Heather
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 22, 2019
Everything was wonderful! The suite was large, bright and inviting. The room was spotless, and the small kitchen included all of the cookware, dish-ware, and utensils we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful, with changes in the menu each day. The late afternoon appetizer event was also appreciated; that is a bonus most hotels do not provide. A perfect stay; thank you!
JAHC4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Heather
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
When I arrived, they did not have my reservation and had to book a room that day. I do not intend to pay twice for one room!
DaveCanziani1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
strongly recommend
staff was very helpful. hotel in great condition
Edward1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Heather
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 2, 2019
Greeting from Colorado Springs!!
We travel to New Mexico every year and this is out first time using Homewood! We are so pleased we will definitely look no further!! The morning breakfast gala could be a little mor friendly and maybe smile at the guests and be a little more attentive to the coffee. 3 carafes were empty and they were no where in sight! And maybe have an alternative milk option. No soy or almond was available and for those of us who can’t handle dairy well, that was a bit disappointing but overall I really enjoyed my stay.
Tomas2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 2, 2019
Entry doors to room was not secure, there was a big gap between door and wall. Could hear people from out in hall. Front desk clerk was NOT helpful when asked about information in area.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
The first night the room we were put in 302 smelled of animal,....the carpet was disgusting, stained and dirty there is no way housekeeping could have missed the smell and filth.... then we realized the AC wasn't functioning and had the desk attendant check out the room herself. She agreed with our findings. She moved us into room 202 just under the original room so all of our belongings had to be moved we had already unpacked, our food items. It was too late to leave and we had a tour of UNM set up for 9 AM. When I got back to the hotel with my children my boyfriend who stayed in the room said they were working on the AC in the room we vacated and were now under. We were told several times the renovation in this part of the hotel was complete....that was a complete lie, the pool wasn't done, the hall way just beyond the picture of the lobby wasn't complete (exposed drywall). Our experience was so bad we left early we did stay Monday night because we were exhausted, and I had to kill 2 bugs some winged thing, and a big roach. WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. The manager was distraught that we were speaking angrily, I explained to her we are angry but not using foul language and that we were articulate adults expressing our frustration....never again HILTON
S.Boyd3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 13, 2019
nice, location is great.
very clean while under construction and no pool, boo. wish we knew, we really wanted a pool for this visit.
Alfredo1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 5, 2019
Clean, Quiet, Safe
The place was very nice, under repair, but still very neat, clean and breakfast was delicious. The pool was closed, because of repairs, but they did give us two options to go swimming. We were so busy we didn't even mind it. Very quiet area and very close to the Sandia Mt. Tramway. Highly recommend it
Maria2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 28, 2019
Property is being upgraded so construction is ongoing. Parking options were limited, pool was closed and front desk was makeshift. Our room was nice however and the breakfast was above average.
Jeff1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 13, 2019
Senior Nationals Games
The hotel is under renovation therefore did not meet my expectations. The walls outside my room were drywall. The smoke detector was cover with black tape and wires were hanging from the ceiling. The pool was closed however a couple of other hotels were available. The problem was one hotel didn’t have a whirlpool while the other did but it was dirty and the staff unfriendly. Being in town for a sporting event plus having injury I needed to soak. My room didn’t have a tub only a shower therefore I had no way for recovery. I had a studio room and it was tight for 2. Hot breakfast was provided daily with and evening happy hour M-H. The staff was helpful and friendly.
10 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jun 11, 2019
Under renovation..wish I would have known I would not have booked there. So disappointing for a Homewood Suites they are always so wonderful
Josina1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 30, 2019
It was under construction and the indoor pool was not working - one of the main reasons we de ides to stay there was because of the indoor pool, so it was a big disappointment. Out of all the Homewood Suites, the breakfast and food in general was the worst. This particular hotel is not up to par with other Homewood Suites at all
Ovmom3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jun 7, 2019
Not the right time to stay here.
The hotel was under major construction and had provided no indication before hand. Their pool was out of commission and they even had their parking lot dug up. We had to park in a government office lot and had to move our car every morning before 7 am.
Simran5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 3, 2019
Homewood Suites-Abq
The hotel was undergoing some remodeling while we were there so that's why I rated the condition as not good but other than that it was a good sized room and everything was clean and in order.
Alfredo2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 2, 2019
Hotel was under construction and had limited parking. We were told to park in a dirt construction lot (poor lighting and unmarked deep ditches) or to use the business lot nextdoor (but you had to more your car before 8am). Pool was under construction but the marquee out front advertised one. Room had a full size microwave that was meant to be mounted above the stove that was sitting on top of a stand the was too small. Was told this was due to it being a handicapped accessable room. When you went to use the microwave, you had to hold it down because it slid back and forth (very dangerous, could have easily fell on top of someone). Standard breakfast which was good. Conveniently located near highway.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 25, 2019
Nice room and great continental breakfast. Staff was super nice and helpful. Parking a bit tricky as the lot is partially closed due to construction.
Daisymay1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Heather C
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 30, 2019
Satisfied
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great.
Jeff1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Heather Crites
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
Staff went out of their way to help you and their buffet was excellent. If I return to Albuquerque I will without a doubt stay at Homewood Suites
George2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Heather Crites
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 22, 2019
The property is located in a perfect location close to the interstate. I didn't care for the parking situation due to the construction on the property.
Samantha1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Heather Crites
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2019
Nice quiet location, parking was limited due to new construction
Al1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Heather Crites
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 26, 2018
No need for an alarm clock.
At the time of our stay, the hotel was adding on more rooms to the existing structure. We were given a room 20 feet from the construction. At 7:00 AM in the morning the hammering started. We could reach out the window and shake hands with the construction crew. On request the hotel moved us up to the 3rd floor so we were right above the contraction crew. No difference. We asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel. But the other rooms were being renovated. I sure wish I would have know this before I booked this reservation. 6-8 months from now, perhaps it will be a good place to stay. In the mean time .... buyer beware.
Charles4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 19, 2018
The shower water was not hot! Had to take an almost cold shower.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 23, 2018
Property was showing signs of age, room was musty when returning from extended periods, shower head needed to be replaced, shower tiles was replaced/repaired poorly. Was very close to family.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 8, 2018
Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta
Very well situated for the Balloon Fiesta - easy 15 minute drive. Glad they had sack breakfasts very early in the morning because we were leaving the hotel each day by 4:30am. The bed should have been replaced by now - it had a major sag in the middle and was clearly past its time. The carpet in the hall also needed a thorough cleaning or replacement. The staff were very nice.
Kerry3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 2, 2018
Room was not in my name when I arrived. Hotel was under construction and that was not told to us. Also I was told there was an indoor pool and hit tub. Test their was a pool but no hit fun. Very undstified by the whole stay.
1 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in May 30, 2018
Rude staff, started construction with power tools at 730 in the morning. Would never stay here again and extremely disappointed with their quality and cleanliness. Our room was dirty as well
Coby1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in May 16, 2018
Ick.
Tere was no parking. Not even under the entrance awning. People had parked there permanently. The parking lot had about 10 spaces, all filled. There was construction and most of the lot was blocked off. No indication or prior notifications about the construction. No signs directing guests to parking. I double parked under the awning and went in to ask what to do. The "girl" informed me to park in the New Mexico State lot next door where it was clearly marked not for hotel guests. The "girl" could not have cared less that I had arrived. She did not stand up to welcome me, did not say thank you for choosing us. Just handed me a key and curtly directed me to the elevator. People were smoking just outside the front door and the smell blew through the first floor. When I got to my room, the thermostat was set at 78. It was a hot day in ABQ and the inside of the room was hot -- probably 80+. The carpeting was filthy -- I didn't take off my shoes. The couch was stained. Huge room with big kitchen but based on everything I saw elsewhere, I wasn't going to use any of those conveniences. Checking out the clerk was equally unappreciative. I don't think either of them smiled. I had to yell "hello! hello!" for the morning clerk to come to the counter and give me a receipt. I should have stayed at the Garden Inn next door. I think I chose this one because it was $5-10 cheaper. Never again.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 3, 2018
Renovation
Hotel was under renovation. Customer service was good.
Other trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 3, 2018
The hotel was going through some renovations. It definitely needs it. The room was very clean, sheets were immaculate, but some wallpaper was peeling and the tub needed to be redone. Breakfast was good.
Other trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 30, 2018
Good stay
This hotel is going through a renovation right now, so things are a little out of sorts, but I didn’t notice any noise (was only there 1 night). The staff was friendly and the pool is nice and warm.
SamanthaFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 26, 2018
Great Customer Service
The hotel was sold out for the weekend. The room we were assigned was too small for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff moved us to a larger room as soon as housekeeping could the following morning. We were very thankful! I will gladly recommend this facility to all!
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 24, 2018
It was ok. They are doing some upgrades so I am sure that will help as far as cleanliness. It's an older hotel and needs some upgrades for sure. We will stay there again.
Family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 17, 2018
ok for a few nights
Room was smaller than expected. Bathroom was a bit awkward especially for someone with limited mobility. Needed extra pillows and blanket which were promptly provided.
cherylFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 2, 2018
Staycation.
The beds were very soft, the dinner was disappointing. They stopped stocking food well over half an hour early so there was very little for people to chose from. Event though they had construction going on the place was kept clean and the pool was open. The kids often times had the pool to themselves so that was a plus.
ThomasFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 25, 2018
Good overnight stop.
Clean hotel. Under renovation right now so it was a little unorganized. Would stay again.
Family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 16, 2018
I was really disappointed. For the amount I paid, I expected something way nicer. The hotel needs a update bad. The pool was way smaller than picture. Overall, the staff was nice and the room was clean. The parking lot was small as well.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 10, 2018
Under renovation and dirty.
Hotel was dirty, everyone's feet were black on the bottom after walking barefoot in the room. I won't be staying here again.
B1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 2, 2018
Ok
Over decent stay for the price. The hotel site was under renovation, but was not too inconvenienced by it. My only complaint about the room would be that the refrigerator had food that was left in it. I would stay again if the price is right.
Andrew2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2018
Love the layout
DanielFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 20, 2018
Tired and Worn
This facility is TIRED. It needs a facelift in nearly corner. The bathroom tiles were nearly all cracked. The wall paint was chipped. The bed was old. The furniture was old. The TV remote needed batteries (which we bought!). I would not stay here again. And would seriously reconsider another facility in this chain.
Virginia3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 5, 2018
Omoran family.
It was ok. location is too far from city center, also too far from city mall, there is nothing of interest close by, the hotel is for travelers who spend one night and leave next morning. The hotel staff is friendly, food was good.
jon3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 12, 2017
Hotel was not very clean.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 17, 2017
Not impressed
I had stayed at this hotel about five years ago and thought it was very nice. During this stay, the breakfast area was under construction and below average for Homewood Suites. The room was ok but the mattress was in need of replacement several years ago. Kids ran up and down the hallway on Friday night and Saturday morning. The staff did not seem to do anything to address it.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews