Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Batangas City, Calabarzon, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults

PonteFino Hotels

4-star4 stars
Pastor Village, Gulod Labac, Batangas City, Batangas, 4200, Philippines
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.2
Good42 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 7.5Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 2.6Value
    • Value for money could be better

What guests say

  • Nice building
  • Hotel could use some updating
  • Rooms in need of an update
  • Menu is not great

Narrow reviews:

42 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 2, 2017
Pontefino Batangas
A decent hotel stay in the area but poor maintenance of facilities is a letdown
5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
BUGS DUST BAD HOUSEKEEPING.
Craig12 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Friendly staff, hart-warming atmosphere, good ambience
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
Bad Stay
-It was a horrible stay. The toilet seat is sticky and the restroom has foul odor - the breakfast meal was too dry or too oily - the worse part is when i arrived around 7pm and the guard told me to wait until 9pm because there was no parking. When i ventilated the matter with the manager, li and behold, there was a parking for me. - Your service sucks please improve facilities before you construct an extension of your hotel
glenn2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 1, 2019
Nothing in particular . For the money we paid for a suite was very underrated
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
Only the lobby and the outside part of the hotel. The rooms needs big time upgrade esp the bathroom. Rooms are expensive but it’s not worth it. Next time will go to days hotel.
Lori1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 20, 2019
clean can better.
not good for room have too much mosquito & insect.
Shun Tsai4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 15, 2019
Slow and super bad reception services and respon
Reception services extremely bad ...
Karim husin1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 7, 2019
Best hotel in the area. Nice spacious rooms and hotel staff all friendly and helpful
Stuart9 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 26, 2019
it was a great family outing after my sibing's wedding!
Ronald1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 18, 2019
NA
It overall Normal, but room is new .
Shun Tsai4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 15, 2019
Big space. Close to SM... need to replace the carpet in hallway ... kinda old
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 22, 2019
Business stay
Water pressure and quality of toiletries are not good. Wifi was not speed enough and unstable.
Gokulakrishnan2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JM
We appreciate your feedback. Rest assured we will extend your concern with our team and improve on our service. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Pontefino Hotel!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2019
hotel is clean good customer.
brenda11 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JM
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Pontefino Hotel!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2019
Overall, a wonderful experience, great customer service, and beautiful facility. Bathroom fixtures could be updated.
1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by JM
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We heard your concern and will take note of it to provide better service. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Thank you!
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 20, 2019
Awful awful awful STAY FAR AWAY
Worst hotel I've stayed at in the Philippines. For the price I paid (125 usd per night totaling 375 usd for 3 nights) you would expect hot water in the room, the food was subpar and extremely overpriced. they lie and mislabel their pineapple juice served with breakfast when really it's just water and drink mix. They charge 320 pesos for any extra guests at the breakfast with no consideration for the fact if they were able to consume the meals on prior days due to limited availability of food. DO NOT PAY FOR THIS HOTEL I WILL BE DISPUTING WILL MY CREDIT CARD TO RECOVER THE OVERPRICED CHARGES.
Kenneth2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JM
We appreciate that you share your experience with us. Your feedback is vital to us as we strive to provide the best service for all guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort during your stay. Thank you for your understanding and consideration and look forward to welcoming you back at Pontefino soon!
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 14, 2018
The hotel is quite old, however we had the 'privilege' to stay in the newly built part of the hotel. The room was semi clean, you can tell the building quality is rather low especially in the bathroom. The room (Executive Suite) did not have a lot of space for 2 large suitcases. WiFi only in the room and the speed was joke. The pool has no adjacent showers in order to wash of the sweat or chlorine before/after getting in and out of the pool. The breakfast buffet is not a buffet, you have a very small and limited choice, plus you have to pay for coffee? The Restaurant staff was also not particularly friendly. We did not expect much to be honest, but this was far below our expectations, cannot recommend it
Dani2 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2018
Stayed in a new executive suite which was very nice. No phone yet but otherwise had everything needed.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
I was upgraded to a condo unit and it was really nice and modern and clean. I hope they upgrade the rooms in the main hotel too.
SouthernMiss2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 27, 2018
Location is good close to everything. Hotel is outdated need renovation
GemmaEbora8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 4, 2018
Good hotel but can be better
Room is old but clean. Breakfast is simple and nice Hotel Transportation is expensive for a short distance Lobby- clean but I saw a crockroch crawling under side table.
Wilfred1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 31, 2018
Bath room was not clean, water in the bath tub not draining properly. I just ask for plumber and it took a while to have someone come up to fix it! Still it was not fixed. Breakfast food is mediocre!
Vikki1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 27, 2018
Showing it’s age
The room facilities and bathroom are basic and rather old, although clean. The restaurant has a wide range of dishes at surprisingly costly prices. It’s OK but nothing special.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 27, 2018
very average
the hotel is in a terrible area. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Toilet didn't flush. Windows are filthy. Ripped curtain. Mattress very poor quality and way too hard. Black mold in the bathroom. Definitely not a 4 star hotel
Ron H1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2018
Great hotel in Batangas City
I wa lucky and had great accommodations. The room I booked opened up to a deck, which was so relaxing. Definitely would recommend this place.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 11, 2018
Great hotel with great amenities
Hotel located in great location. Has parking for cars and overall the amenities were great. If going back to the city I would definitely stay here again.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 18, 2018
Nice hotel but in need of maintenance.
A nice hotel in the middle of batangas city. Staff is friendly. Maintenance is lacking however. Moldy bathroom tiles, stain on carpets in the hallway. Dirty windows. Hot water hard to control. Also food in the hotel restaurant very expensive. Food Quality is average. Overall I still enjoyed my 2 nights stay and i would Stay here again.
John2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 5, 2018
dark place
hard to find the room assign to us, no roomboy or guard assist and no lights along the way coz the area is not yet finish. also none yet telephone line in the room. so we find a way to transfer to other room.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 4, 2017
The rooms were wonderful and the lap pool was nice too.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 18, 2017
viewing family
was good nice pool, service was excellent food was only have few section of food ,on my 1st day of breakfast was ok but dont have much food on the buffet very empty on the buffet.
johnatan fro Sydney Australia2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 8, 2019
호텔 프론트 직원이 친절하다는 느낌을 받지 못했음. 호텔로비에서 객실까지 거리가 꽤 먼데 짐을 옮겨주는 직원이 있을 때가 있고 없을 때가 있음. 조식이 너무 부실함.
hyunkyung3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 18, 2019
半夜兩點還有吵鬧聲,廁所一直有異味。
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2019
Zur Zeit wird ein weiteres Hotel in der Nachbarschaft gebaut - sehr laut.
Bernd28 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JM
We appreciate your feedback. Rest assured we will extend your concern with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back here at Pontefino Hotel!
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 24, 2018
Außen hui - Zimmer Pfui, Pool kein klares Wasser
Von außen und die Außenanlagen und die Lobby machen richtig was her. Leider wird man enttäuscht wenn man das gebuchte Premium Zimmer betritt. Das Zimmer riecht muffig nach Schimmel und das Bad ist die Krönung: Völlig kaputte Fliesen mit abgeschlagenen Ecken und überall Schommel und Spark. Einzig der Duschvorhand der Badewanne und die Wanne selbst war o.K.. Das Frühstücksbüffet war zwar von der Anzahl der Speisen und Getränke in Ordnung, aber die Qualität lässt stark zu wünschen übrig. Das Rührei schmeckt nicht nach Ei, weil da was untergemixt wurde und es schmeckt jetzt nach gar nichts mehr. Die Säfte werden mit Wasser einfach aus ein wenig billigen Pulver gemixt, was man ebenfalls schmeckt. Für ein vier Sterne Haus geht das nicht. Ich werde dort nicht mehr übernachten und das Hotel auch nicht weiter empfehlen.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 4, 2017
전반적으로 만족한 호텔
직원들이 상당히 친절하였으며 깨끗한 호텔이었음. 그러나 조식의 경우, 한정된 메뉴가 지속적으로 나오는게 문제였음. 먹을 것이 별로 없음.
DONGKOOK5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 14, 2020
Trevor5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Marissa2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 8, 2019
Supheny4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 17, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 30, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 17, 2019
Andre28 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JM
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back here at Pontefino Hotel!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
Mitshi1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JM
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back here at Pontefino Hotel!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews