Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in San Antonio, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
7043 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX, 78238, United States of America
    7.8
    Good482 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    Economy Hotel
    Rated top 3% in San Antonio
    • 9.1Service
      • Fantastic service
      • Great reception
    • 8.6Location
      • Great location
    • 8.2WiFi
      • Good internet service
    • 7.5Pool
      • Great pool

    What guests say

    • Friendly service
    • Great reception
    • Hotel buildings could use some improvement
    • Bathroom could be optimized

    Narrow reviews:

    482 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 15, 2020
    Awesome
    Rubilynn2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Michelle | Guest Relations Specialist
    Thank you very much for giving us a perfect 10 feedback score Rubilynn. We are pleased to have served you well here at Ramada by Wyndham San Antonio/Near SeaWorld - see you back soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 24, 2020
    QUITE A COMFORTABLE PLACE!
    The front desk & hardworking employees there are all very nice. The place is very clean especially during the coronavirus pandemic. The room was a basic no-frills yet very comfortable. The bed & pillows were amazingly comfortable. Room was really clean & the shower was great. I recommend this location. t is a decent place to rest your weary head.
    Christopher1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our bed and comments about our location. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
    The room was adequate. The staff were mostly surly or uninterested in helping. The breakfast/breakfast area was anemic. The facility felt a little run down.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I am also sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2020
    Great staff!
    The staff were great, Keely especially. The owner/mgr was great. Left iPad in room and he went out of his way to accommodate shipping and verify cost preferences! Thank you so much!
    John2 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our staff and also our room. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
    It was an ok stay for us but not for my mother. She recently had a fall and dislocated her shoulder, hurt her elbow so it was very hard for her to go up the stairs because they had nothing on 1st floor and had No elevator!
    Maribel2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our elevator. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.
    4.0FairCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
    I thought it was overpriced because the furniture looked worn or needed maintenance. Pillow fillings were bunched up.
    Rosie1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
    We did not get to stay here as Expedias booking did not go through and the propery was overbooked. The night clerk Mike was awesome in helping us find another place to stay.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for your honest feedback. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel! I hope that everything turned out alright, and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
    We spent 5 nights when our son graduated from boot camp at Lackland. The motel's location has easy access to the the base and the city. It was quiet for all the time we spent there. The beds and rooms were comfortable and kept clean. The rooms need to be updated though. The only issue (minor) was construction crews got up early and ate breakfast and cleaned most everything out. They had a toaster but I did not see any bread until Saturday morning ( 4th day) we were there. I took a small bagel but it had green mold on it which can happen. I had to ask the clerk to make coffee as there was none at 7:15 which was not a big deal but a minor inconvenience. On Saturday and Sunday, breakfast was well stocked. I would stay there again.
    5 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations with the standard cleanliness and accommodations you've come to expect from us. It is also satisfying to know that you found our location to be convenient to your business affairs; though we regret to know your difficulties with our breakfast due to the number of people during your stay with us. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
    Nice area. Close to shopping area and food restaurants.
    Vj2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our area. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
    From the second I walked in the door, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. The room was clean, and amazingly comfortable. The amenities made the room a great place to stay, and a nice retreat from the busy time we had in San Antonio.
    Melissa1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
    Nice comfortable bed. Room was clean. Great water pressure.
    3 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
    Everything was good, clean and the staff was very nice
    5 night business trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Manager
    We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
    Friendly staff, clean room and plan on staying next time I'm in the area.
    Anthony1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff and also our area. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
    it has clean rooms, comfortable beds and very close to shopping centers and malls, very accessible. i did not like the water pressure of the shower it was very low.
    Ely1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
    Nice stay will return
    Just a quick one night trip with family. Room was nice and clean with everything we needed. Included a breakfast (some hot items, cereals, breads, and pastries). Check out was and easy. Will return.
    Sarah1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our breakfast and your comments about our room. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
    Great stay comfy beds and clean rooms. Staff was great
    4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
    I had a really nice visit. The room was clean and tidy for me everyday, If I had any questions, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only issue was I wish they would have had a shuttle service to Lackland AFB!
    4 night family trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Manager
    We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
    Great place. Convenient and friendly. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a great way to start the day.
    5 night family trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    Response by Manager
    It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
    Value
    Good value for the money . Room needed some work here and there
    Vic2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our room and your comments about our value. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
    Nice and clean , excellent service, good price, excellent communication
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!
    4.0FairCheck-in Nov 19, 2019
    The room was big enough but the bathroom was dirty.. breakfast was poor
    Juan3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
    Very nice , Very clean Their not giving you a hard Time
    5 night family trip
    Verified CheapTickets guest review
    Response by Manager
    On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
    amazing staff
    The Clerk was amazing! He even called to check to make sure everything was ok. Room was clean, beds were soft, pretty comforters. Breakfast was nice, the food services was so on point. She never let anything run out, she was kind and efficient.
    Teresa1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our breakfast and your comments about our room. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
    Very clean, good breakfast, just loud at night it soynded like a parade every night
    5 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our breakfast. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
    Convenient. It is within walking distance of restaurants.
    DaTruth1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
    It’s next to a fire station and the alarms and fire calls woke me up hourly. The carpet needs to be pulled up.
    Kat3 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our carpet. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
    good deal, for the price, this place is conveniently located near everything, breakfast is limited but enough for lite meal to start your day.
    10 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    We appreciate your rating of our hotel and the feedback you have shared pertaining to our breakfast and also our price. Please do come see us again.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 23, 2019
    The property was worth the price. Great location, and the manager was courteous and friendly. The cleaning could have been better as there was a LOT of hair on the bathroom floor. The door to the bathroom creates a gust of wind that blows the hair behind the toilet and the cleaning service did not find it or pick it up. Also, the shower/bath draining was very slow so it might be getting clogged. This can be easily checked weekly just by running some water in the tub and seeing how quickly it drains.
    4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
    Everything was good for the kind of stay we needed. However, a fitness room will be helpful for the guests that needs to exercise...
    5 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our room. We hope that you will return as it is our ongoing goal to surpass expectations of service and accommodations.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
    Beds are very comfortable, room was clean. It was convenient having a microwave and decent size refrigerator! I would stay here again.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    Response by Manager
    It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 14, 2019
    Everything pretty good but shower head licks And little kids running Other then that staff so kindness Room cleaning people good clean the room Very good all service
    3 night business trip
    Verified CheapTickets guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
    Good price, not the best sleep
    Non smoking room, smelled of stale cigarettes. Was on tbe bottom floor, close to the front office. Noisy all night, people walking past all night long.Fire station across the street and it was busy. Bathroom was handicap accessible and had an old dirty shower seat in the room. During the morning, there was a dead bug near the shower and after housekeeping came through, the dead bug was still there. There were long hairs on a few of the towels and i have very shirt hair, so not mine. Guests were rude during breakfast, kids shoes were on a table, kids running around and into me.
    Rebekah1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
    Satisfied
    Good hotel for the price.
    3 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our price. We continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas and hope you will experience those continued efforts on your next visit.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
    Staff were helpful. Facilities were old and not much updated. Breakfast was not great at all. This was presented to me as a 3.8 star hotel. A friend stayed in a nearby two star that was better.
    4 night family trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    Response by Manager
    Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and comments about our breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.
    2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
    Location But too many hair in tub spiders on wall Lod noise coming. From a/c lost of sleep
    Norma1 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.
    2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
    Friendly staff, but had to check out to get better hotel. Still waiting on refund
    4 night family trip
    Verified Travelocity guest review
    Response by Manager
    I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
    Bathroon so small, door barely missed hitting the toilet. Large people would be unable to reach the TP. Felt like there was sand on the sheets. Room wasnt made up at all. Sketchy neighborhood for 2 wonen alone, didnt feel safe.
    Denise4 night family trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Manager
    Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our room and toilet. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.
    4.0FairCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
    The air conditioner was so loud that we couldn’t sleep or even watch tv. Very loud. Very out dated with light coming through front door because of warped wood
    3 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our air conditioner and comments about our tv. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.
    2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 3, 2019
    Because of the size of this response box, I am unable to tell you in great detail about our disgusting stay. Neither of our rooms were clean and the employee on duty (Michael) continuously told us how "clean" the room was regardless of all the dirty items I pointed out to him. If you would like all of the details and the photos of our dirty rooms, please email crazyb68@hotmail.com. We will more than likely never stay at that chain of hotels again.
    4 night family trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Manager
    We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
    Free breakfast bar was a plus.Good selection of snakes and drinks.
    3 night trip with friends
    Verified CheapTickets guest review
    Response by General Manager
    It's great to hear from you and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed a five-star experience with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and snack options. We hope you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
    Family Vacation
    Went on a vacation with the family, or stay was a close drive to sea world and an easy drive to the zoo!
    Cody1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel. We continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas and hope you will experience those continued efforts on your next visit.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 21, 2019
    The check in was great- very polite and courteous. I appreciated a call he made to check if the room was good and if we needed anything.
    Jennifer1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our room. Guest comments such as yours help us to continuously improve. Thank you for your business.
    2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
    Allen at the desk was very nice, check in was quick and easy. Problem started when we got to our room. Found bugs in the bed and on the nightstand. Allen was apologetic and approved our room cancellation. It was after 6 pm, he was not able to approve the cancellation fee and Expedia was going to contact in the morning. The GM of this location then tried to deny our refund for the entire stay, it was not until I told them that I had photos of the bugs in the room that they wanted to refund my money. Not only were we inconvenienced having to find new accommodations after driving to San Antonio, we had to fight to get our money back. Don’t waste your time with this property, find something else.
    Jodi4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
    It was a quick check in and staff were very friendly
    Ruth1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    I want to ensure that you know how much we appreciate guest feedback, it is through insights we are able to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing regarding your experience with our staff. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
    The bathroom in room 210 does not flush properly. I has to pour water in it to get it to flush all the way. I also didn't like their breakfast. I wish they had scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our breakfast as well as our room. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our hotel for all of our guests.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
    Easy check in, great customer service, comfortable bed, AC works perfect! Clean room.
    Bella1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
    It is close to many shopping centers and restaurants very accesible.
    Ely1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 28, 2019
    The staff here is so helpful and friendly...Plus the waffles in the shape of Texas were so good.
    4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
    Very nice and attentive employees as well as clern and ready to help
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Manager
    It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 28, 2019
    Pretty good.
    The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. But it was clean and the staff was nice.
    Angela4 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff. We continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas and hope you will experience those continued efforts on your next visit.
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews