Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Berlin, Germany
1 room, 2 adults

Hilton Berlin

5-star5 stars
Mohrenstr. 30, Berlin, BE, 10117, Germany
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.4
Very good991 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Wellness Hotel
Rated top 3% in Berlin
  • 9.6Location
    • Wonderful sightseeing
    • Great location
  • 7.6Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 7.1Pool
    • Great pool
  • 3.8Value
    • Value for money could be better
Show more

What guests say

  • Great view
  • Wonderful sightseeing
  • Bathroom could be optimized
  • Hotel could use some updating

Narrow reviews:

991 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Awful Experience in Gym
The staff at this hotel are strikingly cold and rude. In particular I had a bad experience after a workout in the gym one evening. The gym is located on level one but it is not connected to the lobby and you have to take a special elevator from the 6th floor to get there. The elevator is the ONLY way out of the gym! My keycard malfunctioned so the elevator wouldn’t move and it was 10pm so there was no staff present there. I finally found a phone behind the reception desk at the gym and called guest services. The guy who answered, his name was Denny something, rudely said “Wait, I will come” as though I had somehow done something wrong. When he arrived he glared at me without saying anything, walked to the elevator and swiped his own card to activate the elevator. “You can go!” - he was now YELLING at me. Not even a hint of “Sorry for this, we should have another exit you could have used” (like maybe an accessible staircase?? What if there had been a fire??) I would not stay at the Berlin Hilton again. And they should fire “Denny”.
Thomas3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in May 8, 2019
staff are not knowledgeable about the room types, refused to do any research. overall bad experience.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 4, 2019
Convenient location to attractions and subway. Staff is courteous and the concierge was very helpful.
EK5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 21, 2018
Hilton Berlin
If one is looking for proximity and convenience, I will recommend Radiason as it is closer to the central area and in close proximity to the metro and train station as well as museums. Perhaps my expectation of the hotel, being a reasonably well known one, is too high. However after experiencing another hotel in Munich with a ‘boarding hotel’ category with thumbs up service, I would expect more.
Juliette7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Friendly staffs but they’re not prompt. Facilities are quite old and not working properly including the internet. I didn’t feel I stayed in 5 stars hotel at all.
JWK6 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Excellent building, great location, nice rooms with plenty of room. Swimming pool a bonus. It was my 50th birthday and it was lovely to have a little surprise in the room at the end of that day. Having to join Hilton Honours to get free WiFi in the room is unacceptable. Any 3 star, let alone 5 star hotel should be providing this free at source. Also, the additional city sales tax being added on to the price at the end is ridiculous. Include it in your prices at the start and be more transparent.
5 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Paid for stay through Expedia, yet on arrival staff asked for card swipe to cover room service etc and for room payment, advised through Expedia and showed confirmation email. Upon checking card statement transaction has gone through for room stay
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
In my view, the wellness center needs to be improved, as some lockers were broken.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
The staff were very friendly. Disappointed we couldn’t use the spa the day we arrived as it was out of order. Swimming pool very cold.
Martine2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. Your feedback is much appreciated and we were pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our team members.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Great hotel and a great city. Brilliant location and very helpful staff. Highly recommend.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
A casual coffee spot would be a nice addition. The breakfast (continental) was one of the best I have ever seen and enjoyed.
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you so much for your kind comments -This is much appreciated!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
👍Central location! Restaurants less than a 5 minute walk away. Rooms spacious and very well maintained. No issues with WiFi! Great customer service! 👎For New Year’s Eve guest did not have privilege to the bar area without reservations.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your impressions.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Brilliant service. While room was not available for the time I arrived from overseas (early morning) they made sure I knew where the spa and gym was so I could freshen up. Bell hops were really friendly and assisted with my many bags and letting me get my bags easily while I was repacking my day bag and switching shoes. Location was perfect - across from one of the best Christmas markets in Berlin and a great shopping area. MyTaxi made getting around very easy and cheaply - but if needed, there are always cabs parked up front
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for your kind comments. This is much appreciated.
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 24, 2019
HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED. NICE COMFORTABLE ROOMS. EXCEPT FOR ONE OR TWO STAFF WHO WERE VERY HELPFUL , REST UNHELPFUL. UNFRIENDLY AND SHOWING 'DO NOT CARE' ATTITUDE. IF WE DO REVISIT IT WILL BE ONLY FOR THE REASON THAT THE HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the first class service you rightfully expect when choosing a Hilton hotel. This is very untypical for our team and I have shared your comments with our departmental managers for follow up with their teams.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Staff at the coffee bar area below was rude and didn’t mSje us feel welcome, in fact the opposite. We planned to spend NYE there but as result of this went elsewhere for better service. The rest of the experience was good.
Gerhard4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
I am truly sorry to hear that the disappointing experience at our lobby bar overshadowed the remainder of your stay and have shared your comments with our bar chef for follow up with his team.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
Right beside the christmas market. Helpful staff.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
Hilton Berlin is located in a great location. There are many restaurants and sights in walking distance. The wine bar is a gre t place to relax and unwind.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Centrally located with many good restaurants and shopping nearby. Very clean and elegant property. I was surprised the pool was clean and relaxing. Lounge/bar with live music. Buffet breakfast was very good with a wide range of foods, e.g., muesli, various breads and cheese, Chef provided omelette/pancakes to order, local jams, et cetera. Gym was adequate with machines. Make a reservation at the reception prior to going to the buffet for a discount price. Sauna is available at an extra cost.
Tourist3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
Great classy hotel. Polite attentive staff who spoke English as fluently as they did German
Paul2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
A five star hotel should not be having a plastic shower in the bath
James3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for sharing your impressions. Your feedback is much appreciated.
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 8, 2019
lack of consideration
Hello ,I was disappointed only of one thing after arriving late at night I was requested to pay for the water boatels and for the internet .
samson4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We appreciate your feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
Luxurious with great processes and style. Live music at night in the lounge area.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for your kind comments - we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Xmas markets
Tired interior, staff at check in not good only thing going for this hotel is the location Disappointed
Rod3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Sorry to hear that your stay at the Hilton Berlin did not match your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointing check-in experience.
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
- No hot water for the first night and no other rooms to move to. Only two (poor) veggie options on room service menu, meals in the bar area took ages to come. Was told there would be sufficient fruit/croissants/juice for our group of twelve early departure, there was hardly enough for four people and no response when I queried this. + Cosy & quiet room, nice bed, good central location
6 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 3, 2019
Fantastic Location
The location to the German Christmas markets was amazing.
Cheryl2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the special Christmas atmosphere on Gendarmenmarkt square and had a good stay with us. Thank you for sharing your impressions.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff was excellent. The location and veiw was phenomenal.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thanks for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Good Clean well run hotel with helpful and friendly staff
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
good stay
Good location and every is near by
Kulathumani1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel's central location.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
Everything was very good but I think use of the sauna and steam room etc should not be subject to an extra charge
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
Thanks it was pretty good 🙏💝
Anita4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you, your feedback is much appreciated.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
Highly recommend! Walking distance to just about all the main attractions, also subway station is right across the street and was easy to use. Staff was great, very helpful. Rooms were clean, no complaints!
Jessica3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 8, 2019
It has a calm atmosphere despite the fact that it is a very large hotel in a busy district.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Amazing
Eli1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you! We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Berlin
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
I didn’t love the room. It was small and ground level to a court yard. No view. No privacy.
Elizabeth5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for taking the time to share your impression. Your feedback is much appreciated.
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
The room service was awful. My mom’s silk gown that was left on my bed was shaped into a ball and hid under my pillow, it was all wrinkled, and at its worst state possible. Robes and ironing board was left in the middle of the room unattended as well. Besides, we tried to call the guess service for 20 minutes yet no one answer, end up running downstairs to the reception and waited in the line for another 10.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the services provided and have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper for follow up with her team. Please accept my sincere apologies.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
The stay was very pleasant. The hotel is too big.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for sharing your impressions. I am happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay.
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
on general the stay was good . however makes a somehow oldfashioned impression.. but the fact that the hotel has no free wifi is really out of this world.. the first hotel since years where i met this
A G2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. There is complimentary wifi in all public areas of the hotel and complimentary in-room wifi for all Hilton Honors members.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 2, 2019
staff service is very good. location is fantastic and general feeling as a visitor is great.
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
We are truly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions.
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Bad service at the front desk
The service very bad We couldn't buy beer, water, coffee because there was no system in the hotel, really? in a hilton? the peraonal in the front desck have pica patience, attend with little disposition. They do not have good attention to the public and do not solve doubts. One night I ran out of water because they couldn't find a bottle, not even a glass of water.
Gilberto5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Inept service
The room was fine but the service was strangely poor. After a tiring day when our small group of 4 people wanted to eat in the hotel, the staff professed that they could not serve us anything in the lounge or restaurants or anywhere else because their "systems were down." Honestly, they couldn't write an order down by hand and communicate it to the kitchen staff? When we then asked for a restaurant recommendation nearby and help getting a reservation, they could not come up with anything except a walk-ins-only bar down the street where the tables were filthy and we had to wait for service while the waiter downed shots with other customers. I expected more of the Hilton.
Susan4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful hotel right in the middle of everything.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful location and friendly staff. Close to everything you need to see.
Ioana2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Although the hotel was in a good location and the restaurant staff were pleasant unfortunately my wife experienced an attack of bed bugs which came up a couple of days into our stay at the hotel. This was uncomfortable and disappointing for a hotel of this stature. It was also necessary to clean all our clothes. We would appreciate your response to our concerns.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out ot us. Unfortunately, as you have chosen to post this anonymously, we have no way of further investigating this. Kindly contact us again so we can address your concerns.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
Great location, with easy access to Berlin’s sights.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed the hotel's central location. Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
on Berlin Needs To Step Up!!!
Hotel needs to concentrate on travelers needs. I had some trouble with checkin. Booked a king room and was given a hadicap suite. I didn't know how to use the gadgets and couldnt get the door closed. Upon requesting by phone to be changed to a regular romm, I was told hotel fully booked. I ended up back at the front desk and viola! a regular room. I felt lied to and now I will never trust what Hilton says on the phone. The hotel had the kindest, friendliest staff however the bar/restaurant service was so slow and miserable that I would never eat there again. Waitstaff took at least 20 minutes to wait on you with minimal guests seated and trying to pay the bill was a lost cause.
Vanessa1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 5, 2019
I stay for 4 nights but my room door lock is not functioning well. Two days the door can't open even we change the new card. And the front desk staff service level is bad attitude.
4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience staying with us. I have shared your comments with our front desk manager for follow up with her team. Please accept my sincere apologies.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 21, 2019
Good Hotel, unfriendly and rude employes In the Bar. The last night of our stay there was a very loud party in the first level meeting rooms which did not let us sleep.
10 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for sharing your impressions. Your feedback is much appreciated and while I am happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay, I have of course also noted your comment on the poor service attitude in the lobby bar. I have shared this with the Bar Manager for follow up with his team. Please accept our sincere apologies.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
The location is good where you can walk around and go to nearby restaurants and/or bars. The property is clean.
Salman1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for staying with us - your feedback is much appreciated.
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 20, 2019
Iit is an old hotel with the characteristic smell in the corridors. Air conditioning in the lobby minimal and during the month of August was very stuffy. Consiege, not very helpful.However the position of the hotel was great.lots of restaurants and cafes around. I was overall disappointed, I did not get value for the money I spent there.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with stay and will follow up on the points you have raised.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
Average stay for a 5 star hotel. Boutiques better.
The rooms are nice but they gave me the furthest one from the elevator. Had a good time at the club located on the corner. Concierge was great. Lounge prices insane for food/drinks.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anja Tuccio
Thank you for sharing your impressions. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews