Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Chicago, Illinois, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
125 W Ohio St, Chicago, IL, 60610, United States of America
    8.2
    Very good908 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    Family Hotel
    Rated top 2% in Chicago
    • 8.3Value
      • Best value for money
    • 7.9Pool
      • Great pool
    • 4.6Comfort
      • Could be quieter
      • More comfort would be nice
    • 4.3Breakfast
      • Breakfast can be improved
    Show more

    What guests say

    • Accessible parking
    • Clean rooms
    • Elevator in need of updating
    • Could be quieter

    Narrow reviews:

    908 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 27, 2020
    Everything was perfect, the only problem was that my mother wasnt able to navigate throughout the hotel. The elevaters and hallways where to small and hot for her as she has severe claustrophobia0. There was no AC throught hallways very hot and humid. There wasnt even a fan circulating air in the tiny elevators.
    Marissa1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 12, 2020
    Our stay
    Room was kind of small but served its purpose no refrigerator in our room. Don’t eat the pizza at the pizza place in the hotel the mozzarella sticks were good though.
    2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Assistant Front Office Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Downtown Chicago! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 29, 2020
    Nice stay, nice price
    Check in was quick and easy. Small hotel. Nice rooms. Bathroom could use an update but it was nice and clean. Quiet rooms.
    Ashleigh1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Front Office Manager
    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll visit us again in the future!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 17, 2020
    It was great my fiance enjoyed it we definitely will be back again
    Roger1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Front Office Manager
    Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
    4.0FairCheck-in Mar 15, 2020
    Love the pool and the view from the top. Wifi didn't work, room was for a wheelchair not for 5 people, no microwave or fridge and the beds were not what i had selected, they were smaller. Also i wasnt informed about parking fee before. So i was quoted 116 ended up paying 160.
    1 night family trip
    Verified CheapTickets guest review
    Response by Front Office Manager
    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our pool and rooftop deck.On behalf of my entire team, I apology that we were not able to exceed your expectations and would have loved the opportunity to correct your experience during your stay. All amenities included in our guest rooms and that require an additional fee are listed on our website as well as our other booking websites. Our hotel does offer refrigerators and microwaves at no additional cost and may be requested at anytime during you stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll choose to visit us again in the future!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
    Great place!
    Great location and great service!!! Walking distince to all activities in downtown (if you are a walker) or cheap Ubeer rides around town.
    Kurt2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katie Front Office Supervisor
    Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to reach out! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At our property we strive for quality customer care and it is great to hear we are meeting guest expectations. We hope you come back and see us again soon on your next trip to beautiful downtown Chicago!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
    The location was great and the staff were very helpful and nice. Room was very clean. Was bummed there wasn’t a hot tub and our room view was the backside of other buildings.
    Thand812 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Katie Front Desk Supervisor
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At our property we strive for quality customer care and it is wonderful to hear we are meeting guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
    Check It Out
    Very convenient and nice place to stay when visiting Chicago. The personnel couldn't be nicer, and only minutes from "The Magnificent Mile." We've stayed here multiple times over a period of about 20 years, and have never been disappointed.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katie Front Desk Supervisor
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay and that you continue to choose us as your home away from home in beautiful downtown Chicago! At our property we strive for quality customer care and it is great to hear we are meeting guest expectations. We hope to see you again very soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
    Great place
    Friendly service, fast checkin, clean and spacious room
    Ydali1 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katie Front Desk Supervisor
    Ydali, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had such a great experience. At our property we strive for quality customer care and it is wonderful to hear that we are meeting guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
    Quiet and the room view liked they had a bar / restaurant
    Rosa1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Katie Front Desk Supervisor
    Rosa, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room and that you were able to take advantage of our full-service on-site restaurant. We hope to see you again on your next trip to downtown Chicago!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
    great stay!
    andrew3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Assistant Front Office Manager
    Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are always happy to hear when a guest's stay with us was 10 out of 10 and we hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful Downtown Chicago! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
    It was a good hotel to stay at! The room was nice and clean. Frendly Frontdesk staff
    Adam1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Katie Front Desk Supervisor
    Adam Thank you for taking the time to reach out! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words about our staff. At our property we strive for quality customer care and are glad to hear we are meeting guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
    2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
    The room above us was extremely noisy. Not pleased with the condition of the tub and bathroom as a whole. There was also a glob of hair underneath a pillow in the bed which was not mine. Overall very disappointing experience.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for your experience as this is not common at our hotel. We offer staff assistance to address any concerns our guests have. We would of love the opportunity to correct and address your concern. Your satisfaction is important to us an we hope we are given another opportunity to provide superior customer care. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
    Best Value on Mag Mile
    Great location only a short walk to top of Mag Mile. Parking is the cheapest you will find anywhere in the city. Pool is nice and relaxing with a great view from the pool balcony.
    Gregory1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Assistant Front Office Manager
    Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of beautiful Downtown Chicago, and utilize our parking at only $25 a night. We hope to see you again on your next visit to America's Second City! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
    Very nice place!
    This was a terrific hotel in a great location in Chicago. Beautiful roof top pool to swim and enjoy the skyline. Within walking distance to the Magnificent mile shopping district.
    Dr. Renee1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Assistant Front Office Manager
    Dr. Renee, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of beautiful Downtown Chicago and that you were able to relax at our on-site indoor pool and sky-deck. We always appreciate knowing that a guest enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best,
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
    The hotel was fine, but is an older building. The walls are thin and neighbors can be overheard.
    1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Assistant Front Office Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! Any and all feedback is appreciated and used to ensure quality customer care in the future. We appreciate your comments on the areas in which we can improve and we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Best,
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
    Check in was fast staff was friendly and parking was the best.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Charlotte Assistant Front Office Manager
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our discounted parking, the most affordable in Downtown Chicago! We are always happy to hear that a guest stay with us was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
    exellent
    very good
    Kyeongha1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
    Stay was g
    Linda1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
    Everything was beautiful from the Lobby, to our room and especially the pool.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our pool.Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope we get to see you again soon. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
    No microwave in the room other than that everything else was fine
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We apologize that you didn't have a microwave in your room. We do not provide microwaves in our guest room but we do offer them complimentary upon request. If we have one available on the day of arrival we would be more than happy to send this to our guests. your satisfaction is important to us and we hope we get to see you again soon. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
    Nothing super fancy but it got the job done. Being right downtown and having decently priced parking was really nice.
    Jay1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback of our location being perfect for your stay and our lowest parking cost. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
    Pool was too busy and loud. Loved the staff and room. Free ice cream was a great touch.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
    It’sa decent hotel near downtown and walkable distances to many attractions. It’s nothing fancy but it isn’t run down either. It’s a great value. It has everything you need. There’s onsite parking My room was nice and clean. There’s also a nice big pool and a great big deck area on the roof. I’ll definitely stay again.
    Told1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that our location was great for your travels and enjoyed our pool! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
    very nice easy stay, nice staff! and you even get free icecream whenever you want!
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our icecream! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
    Amazing! The world needs more Wallace❤️ That man makes you smile and feel energized after a long week and car ride. Clean,friendly and left smiling. Keep it up!
    dana2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Front Office Supervisor
    Dana, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are always happy to hear when a guest stay with us was 10 out of 10 and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Downtown Chicago! We greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to pass on the compliments to Wallace directly! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Chicago! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 21, 2020
    Decently priced hotel in River North
    Stayed here twice recently when attending Blackhawks games. Nice hotel near the Rainforest Cafe and Rock N Roll McDonald’s. Clean room, helpful staff, attached parking garage. Had a good breakfast and decent pizza at their restaurant, Pizzeria Ora. Heaters are a bit noisy when they turn on in the rooms, but complimentary earplugs are offered. No complaints, other than the pillows were a bit too thick for my comfort. We would stay again.
    Sandra1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Front Office Supervisor
    Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are always happy to hear that a guest stay with us was 10 out of 10! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of Downtown Chicago and that our complimentary earplugs met your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
    The staff was outstandingly helpful and kind. Wallace really helped us get around and told us all of the cool places to visit!
    3 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Charlotte Front Office Supervisor
    Hello, Thank you taking the time to provide feedback! We greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to pass on the compliments! At our property we strive for quality customer care and it is great to hear that we are meeting guest expectations in this area! We hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful Downtown Chicago! Best,
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
    Good price. Nothing fancy. Pool and weight room closed
    Deana2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin
    2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
    Very cheap for the price needed to book. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
    Alex1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Would you be able to provide more feedback on your experience with your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
    Was a pretty decent place for the price. Parking was much cheaper then any other hotels in the area. Room was clean and pretty nice. Beds kinda suck. They are to hard and could be a little bigger though I think it's kinda standard size. Not a bad selection to order for room service. We got pizza and McDonald's from around the corner. Though next time I will order rooms service as it would have been cheaper and we wouldn't have had to go out in the freezing cold. Overall I would give it about 8.5 out of 10. The only things I didn't like much was the hard beds. And there was some unfriendly guests kinda throwing a party up in the pool area. They was playing stupid loud music. They kept having to pretty much scream at each other just to hear over the music. They was drinking cursing excessively even though I had young kids with me. They was rude and even called my lady a B** for no reason. They kept making comments bout us and we didn't even talk to them. Flat out rude and useless people. They didn't care about anyone but there self. I almost went and told the front desk about them. But I just didn't want to deal with it. There is no nicer way to put it other then they were getto. But other then that the place was ok. I would definitely stay here again and I just hope the people at the pool was a 1 time deal and others don't have to deal with it.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 20, 2020
    👍
    Amazing definitely recommend staying have the best prices for parking also compared to every other hotel
    Joel1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the pricing of our parking. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
    Great location
    Location was really good! Close to the centre! The upkeep of the rooms could do with refreshing, there was a strange smell in the corridors, a bit musty. The general amenities were acceptable but not to a high standard. The room was tidy and functional. Towels were really hard and scratchy, the cleanliness of the rooms could have been better. There was a thick dust behind the cabinets and the air vent in the bathroom required cleaning. The TVs in the room were basic, it would be nice to have a smart tv to access Netflix and prime without having to pay for movies from the hotels package.
    Laura5 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 14, 2020
    The staff went the extra mile to make my stay great.
    1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience with our staff was great. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
    They offered free ice cream sandwiches and push pops to all guests.
    Raven1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Charlotte Herzing
    Raven, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! Any and all feedback is appreciated and used to ensure quality customer care in the future. We are always glad to hear when a guest's stay with us was 5 out of 5! We strive for quality customer care and we are glad that the complimentary icecream was to your liking. We hope to see you again on your next trip to beautiful Downtown Chicago! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
    Super stay
    Great stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Friendly staff and nice rooms and a great price.
    Lisa3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We are glad to hear of your experience with our staff and our guest rooms. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travelling. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
    We had a great stay at Best Western River North hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoy the staff, especially Wallace who took care of us! It was very close to restaurants and shopping. The pool was being renovated but we were offered passes to a Sports club 4 blocks away.
    Dale2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We are glad to hear about your experience with our staff and our location. Your satisfaction is important to us and we do hope we get to see you again soon. Safe Travelling! Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
    Don’t stay for the pool
    Ok hotel. Picked it because they had a pool but the pool was closed and the front desk person never told us the pool was closed. I got up there in my swim suit to find the water was drained.
    Hannah1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by JB
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience our pool closure may have caused during your stay with us. A notification was sent before your arrival regarding our pool closure. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. your satisfaction is important to us and we do hope we get to see you again soon. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
    Location was great with affordable parking, bathroom and hallways were rough.
    Gary1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
    GREAT hotel at a GREAT Price with a GREAT Location
    The hotel was very family friendly and we all enjoyed the pool, onsite restaurant and the room was up to date and very clean. The only negative was parking was kind of confusing and even though we had a room the parking lot was overcrowded. But that didn't stop me from giving it a 5 star review. I mean it is downtown Chicago so tight parking is expected. Lol
    Meagan2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Front Office Supervisor
    Meagan, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are always happy to hear that a guest stay with us was 10 out of 10! We are glad you were able to utilize some our facilities and that you were able to capture the Holiday spirit on our sky terrace (including Chicago's surprise t-shirt weather in December) in such a lovely photo! We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with our parking and we appreciate your understanding as we try to accomodate everyone who choses to park with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful Downtown Chicago! Best,
    4.0FairCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
    Not good for allergies
    Hallway reeked of smoke. I think at one time smoking was allowed but since banned yet the smell was in al the carpets. My sinuses were going crazy the mi Ute I stepped onto our floor (5th). Our building was not connected to the lobby so I had to fully dress to get coffee in the lobby. Vacuum cleaners in the hallway were extremely noisy. I guess if you book with hotels.com you get the cheap rooms; we got the wheel chair room. Huge bathroom but it was ice cold inside. Bed was comfortable. We were in the back of the building so not too much street noise. I wouldn’t come back here: there’s nicer hotels for the same price.
    Norman1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We have staff available to assist with any concerns you may have. Our building bridges between sections on the 4th floor to allow back and forth access. your satisfaction is important to us and we hope we are given another opportunity to provide superior customer care. Safe Travelling. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
    It was pretty noisy. Or I should say my neighbors were very noisy. So, a better word should be non-isolated. I was waken up around 2 am by the weird noise from my neighbors, shouting "I got my keys!!!", and they knock at the door, making my room even shock! If you want to have a good sleep, and you choose this hotel, you should cross your fingers and pray you got a good neighbor.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had with your neighbor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    4.0FairCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
    Pool was broke was looking forward for it was dissapointed you did not notify us
    Karencorbett1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Sharliese Randall- Front Office Manager
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that you were unable to utilizing our pool as it is currently closed for annual maintenance. Notifications were sent to all guest prior to their arrival and according to our records you received a notification on the same day your reservation was booked. In addition, we spoke with you directly prior to your arrival providing you with the option for free cancellation or free passes to a near by fitness center with a pool and you opted for free passes. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you next time!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
    Great place to stay for family
    The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in a great location. I don’t recommend the regular size rooms with the queen sized beds for a family of 5 (two teens and a toddler). Overall we had a great time.I would recommend booking a bigger room for families especially with toddlers. This place would also be great to stay for a couples get a way. The pool was fun and clean.
    Shana2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool. We do offer suites that are spacious for your next visit. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    4.0FairCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
    Disappointing
    The room cleanliness was up to par and the maid service was accommodating however it’s a very old building and you are able to hear every noise through the walls including but not limited to other guests toileting. The most inconveniencing factor was staying over NYE, you are required to have wrists bands for entry into the hotel. while understandable to prevent parties etc this factor was very poorly executed by management resulting in multiple issues including being stranded outside the hotel in the cold. There are many other hotels in the river north area, I would not choose this location to stay for any kind of traveler.
    Matthew2 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
    Nice hotel was clean and met all needs
    William1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 24, 2019
    Friendly and helpful to their guest and quick service
    5 night trip
    Verified CheapTickets guest review
    Response by Charlotte Front Office Supervisor
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! Any and all feedback is appreciated and we always love to hear when a stay with us was 5 out of 5! We greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to pass on the compliments! We strive for quality customer care and it is wonderful to hear when we are meeting guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to America's 'Second City'! Best,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
    Awesome place!
    Dermot1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Charlotte Front Office Supervisor
    Dermot, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are always happy to hear when a stay with us was 10 out of 10! We hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful Downtown Chicago! Best,
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
    Room was spacious, staff was very friendly and it was a great deal for the location. Would definitely stay again.
    2 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with how spacious your room was with us and your experience with our staff. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 24, 2019
    Trendy hotel, great service, reasonable price!
    The representatives were professional and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Property looks clean and trendy. Our room is was spacious and well decorated. We would definitely stay there again!
    Frances1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by jv
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with how spacious your room was and your experience with our staff. We appreciate any and all feedback to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope we get to see you soon! Best, Jabig Valentin Assistant Front Office Manager
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews